We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
US$94
US$92
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$286
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$480
US$461
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$707
US$468
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
115
282
121
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
282
121
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationbusy roadnice hotelbreakfast roomrooms are smallmain stationshort stayfree wificentral locationfew minutes walkbars and restaurantsstayed for one nighttop floorfantastic locationdouble bedbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 553 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Really enjoyed the new pool on the terrace and the free snacks. The receptionist also brings free Swiss chocolates to the room.
I didn't liked the smell of the laundry.
Enjoy the stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank henri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Henri d,
you obviously made a mistake as we have no pool at our hotel. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2018

An odd shaped triangular building with a street on each side. Great location to central downtown. Well maintained, good hotel staff service and bargain priced for Zurich. On the minus side, noisy location with a main street on one side and an all nighter bar on the other. All & all, not a bad choice if you have a tight budget but be prepared for the noise especially if you are staying over a weekend.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor room around 03
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank randygrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear randygrt,

thank you very much for your Feedback.

We are evaluating in the moment the possibility to change the windows
or try to avoid the noise during the night. There is not that much noise with a closed window but we understand
if you like to sleep with an open window that there is some noise due to the location in the middle of the center. We hope to find a solution to exceed your expectations next time.

yours Hotel DuTheatre Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 7, 2018

We stayed in perhaps the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in, but since all we needed to do was sleep there, it was fine. This hotel is situated perfectly in walking distance to the train station, bus station, a good sized market (Coop), Starbucks, and all the shops in the old town. We arrived by bus and left by train and walked to and from the hotel both ways. We walked, shopped and ate our way through Zurich and enjoyed the perfect location of our hotel. Even though our room was small, all was comfortable. The bed and pillows were great, as was everything about the bathroom. There is a shelf/desk that runs the length of one wall with a desk chair that is the only chair in the room. The room was quite warm, and we could not find a way to control the heat. Even though the instructions said there was a "button" on the heat register under the desk, we could not find it. It wasn't enough of an irritation to call the front desk. We just opened the window a crack to cool things down. The hotel is on a busy street, but the double (maybe triple?) paned window with the outside shutter kept out most road noise. I didn't realize the Swiss had their own electrical plugs, but there were outlets for Euro, UK and American plugs, so it wasn't a problem. Breakfast is available for an additional fee in a lovely breakfast room. If you are looking for a good economical hotel in a perfect location, Hotel du Theatre will do nicely.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hippely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2018

Dear Hippely,

thank you very much for taking the time tor respond about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are happy welcoming you back again.

yours Hotel DuTheatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

We stayed 2 nights on the way to ski resort and back : location good as walking distance from the train station , even with heavy suitcases ( with wheels ! ) ; hotel is at a crossroad between main street with streetcars and funicular and small street with bar and restaurants , so forget about opening the Windows at night ! our first night the room was very hot and dry , so difficult to sleep ; room is small , good liht , very clean , but bed quite narrow for 2 adults ( I guess 1.40 meters ) so tall bulky people : forget ! bathroom nice, very clean enough towels . We did not take breakfast as too early , it was rather expensive but looked ok . so mixed feelings , convenient and clean on one side, but can be noisy on the other.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank balay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fassbind, Manager at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2018

Dear balay29,

thank you very much for taking the time to respond about your recent stay with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking Forward welcoming you back agian.

Yours DuTheatre by Fassbind Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We stayed here for one night while travelling via Zurich railway station.

Hotel du Theatre is a perfectly adequate, reasonably priced hotel for this type of stay. The room was a little too compact for a longer stay.

A touch too far from the station if walking with luggage.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GLN176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fassbind, Leiter Front Office at Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Dear GLN176,
many thanks for your Feedback. We are glad to read that you had an enjoyable short stay with us and hope you visit us again soon. Kind regards, Matthias (Front Office)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews