We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Zurich
Nearby Hotels
US$251
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Zurich Airport(Opfikon)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe(Opfikon)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$623
US$477
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$288
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bristol Hotel Zurich(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Hirschen(Zurich)(Great Value!)
US$272
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$501
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,423)
Filter reviews
2,424 results
Traveller rating
1,000
999
285
88
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
999
285
88
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoerlikon stationtop floorle muhinfinity poolpillow menucity centrebusiness hotelconvenient locationmain stationtrain stopswiss hospitalityhotel is locatedpublic transportbusiness tripcoffee machinerooms are smallclose to the airport
Filter
Updating list...
1,357 - 1,362 of 2,424 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a very nice hotel that is very convenient for the city centre. The train station is directly opposite (although not at all noisy) and it is a seven minute journey with trains running roughly every five minutes. I have stayed central and here and have to say I prefer this hotel. The rooms in the hotel are very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, and there is a good bar. Also, the pool on the top floor is a great touch.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RJAB77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for the positive feedback. You seem to have enjoyed your stay and I would be happy to welcome you back again very soon.

Best wishes,
Torsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Although the Swissotel is several miles out of the centre of Zurich, it is so easy to get to from Zurich HB. We arrived on the sleeper train from Cologne, and simply purchased a Day card at CHF8.40 per person which meant that we could travel back and forward as much as required from the Hauptbahnhof to Oerlikon station which is adjacent to the Swissotel. S-Bahn trains depart from Platforms 21-22 at HB towards Oerlikon every 5-10 minutes and the journey only takes 6-7 minutes meaning that you are never more than 15 mins fromm the centre of Zurich. The hotel is a 1970s tower block, so although unattractive from the outside it is a different storey inside. It has recently been refurbished and all of the public areas and bedrooms are beautifully modern. Our room was on 14th Floor and was spacious and bright with a great view towards the hills around Zurich. The bed was really comfortable, and there was even a pillow menu of you preferred a certain type. There was a Nespresso machine in the room, and a Starbucks in the Lobby if you preferred a Latte etc. The highlight for us was the Breakfast, included in our Room Rate. Having stayed at Hilton, Shangri-la, Le Meridien across the world - have to say that the Breakfast was the best we have experienced anywhere. Not only was the choice and quality first rate, but it was served until 1200 midday on Saturday and Sunday - a real bonus. We were attending a concert at the Hallenstadion, and it was only 10 minutes walk away, so the hotel is also most convenient if you're heading to show or convention. Zurich is a truly beautiful city, and although famously expensive we got a rate of around £120 per night at the weekend which was excellent value for such a top class hotel. Hope to return to Zurich again, and Swissotel will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ulstair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear Mark

Thank you for providing us with your feedback as you have already mentioned to us. Again, I am still very happy that you and your wife enjoyed your stay and the next time Brian is in Zurich we will be waiting for your reservation.

Sending you the best greetings to Belfast,
Carmen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2012

it should be a 4/5 star hotel, but it is really a bad 2 star hotel.
it costs a fortune, and not even a bottle of mineral water is included.

so , please choose something else, only stay there if your company pays!

and even if you dont look at the price, it is not that clean and new, just big.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mnielsen1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that you feel this way about your recent stay in our hotel. Was there anything particular that disturbed you. Please feel free to contact me any time.

Best wishes to Denmark,
Torsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The best part of the staying here after staying at a lousy property in Central was the location was very close to the train station. When I mean close means it was right on the station.
Excellent views and extra ordinary service. The entire staff was very helpful. Highly recommend this property even if you have to travel to Basel for any fair. Thats the reason I was in Switzerland too. It takes an hour to get to Basel from this train station. Breakfast was good and there are a lot of restaurants in the area that serve decent food as well. There was a grease truck opposite this hotel that served Chinese food and it was delicious and cheap.
Julia (sales team girl) was very instrumental in getting me a very good room with a expansive view. The only problem I faced was the water pressure in the shower was very very sad, sometimes extremely cold or extremely hot.
Otherwise a great place to stay with family or business.

Room Tip: I think a room on the higher floor will have the best views. Talk to the sales team(Julia) or front desk(Aanya) before checking in to get the best room available.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kothari-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for sharing the positive experience with us and thank you for mentioning our great staff. I hope you will visit us again soon.

Best wishes to New York,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Really liked the hotel.

Its one stop from the airport (3 mins) and 3 from Zurich central (10 mins)

Its across the street and very easy to get too, on saturday there is a street market on the side of the hotel.

Our room was freash, clean and large for Zurich hotels. Staff where very helpful

Only down point was that the Sri Lankan porter needs a unform that fits him, it looked about two sizes to short for him.

Apart from that, excellent, worth staying at if you are in town

Room Tip: Smile and they may also give you a free upgrade. The raindrop shower is nice
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rsma1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swissotel_Zurich, General Manager at Swissotel Zurich, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2012

Dear guest

Thank you for the feedback. I am glad you liked the location of the hotel as well as the room. I will have a look at the uniforms - thank you for the information.

Sunny greetings to London,
Marc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews