We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
172
89
20
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
89
20
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birch trees yoga mat l'occitane toiletries huge bedroom interesting design pleasant restaurant lots of natural light train tracks first morning zurich centre sitting area efficient service breakfast selection comfortable bed no air conditioning the hotel staff bottled water
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 287 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

I love(d) the Greulich hotel for many years. It was great at the beginning, cool, different, affordable, with a great restaurant. Now the restaurant is gone, prices are so-so for what it is, there are works all around and noise and children's playground just outside your window (unless you are in the main building). Still, easy parking (if you know how to find it) and overall understated charm keep it on the top of my list in Zurich.

Room Tip: Modern rooms in the yard have children's playground behind, so they are not quiet except during the night. Main building is fine.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank slobodanp978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter G, Front Office at Greulich Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2018

Dear slobodan978

Thank you for your nice review. It is a pleasure to read that you regularly return to the Greulich for your stays in Zurich.
As we are located in the vibrant district 4 the sound of the city and surrounding neighborhood will always be a part of the Greulich. However we do have our Small Design Rooms in the quiet courtyard which face to the opposite dircetion of the playground.
Maybe these rooms will make your next stay even better.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Greulich Design & Lifestyle Hotel was wonderful. The space was beautiful and they provided great amenities for us during our stay. It is in a perfect location to be able to walk to everything we wanted to see in Zurich. The staff was great and provided us with good suggestions for dinner. I would definitely recommended staying here and plan on staying there next time I am in Zurich.

Room Tip: The two bedroom suite is the perfect size for a family of 5.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelseyL627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 8, 2018

We had a very pleasant time staying at Greulich, staffs were super friendly, helpful, and the place is very clean. They also have small play area for the kids as well. Breakfast was amazing and my wife and kid absolutely loved the place which was my very first concern.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BadriS50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter G, Front Office at Greulich Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Badri S

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
Also thank you for all the compliments to the staff it made the whole team happy.
We will be very happy to welcome you and your family back at the Greulich one day.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

The apartments are huge, which is useful when travelling with an infant. The fully equipped kitchen is great for self catering - the cleaning staff even fill and run the dishwasher. The reception staff were very helpful and prompt when we needed anything.

The location is convenient for transport and shops. However, the location is noisy and the rooms got hot even in March. This combined is a problem as the area is too loud to open windows at night. We switched off all heating by the 2nd night which helped, but the duvets could be of better quality as they seemed the type that leave you feeling sweaty.

The oven and hob are also due an upgrade as they are bit slower than modern models.

Overall though it was very good value for Zurich.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Sarju86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter G, Front Office at Greulich Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2018

Dear Sarju86

Thank you so so much for your lovely feedback.
We are happy to hear that you could enjoy your stay in one of our Living Design Lofts. Also you put a smile on evry staff-members face as we forwarded your compliments.
Also to be mentioned is that we provide fans at the reception in case of feeling to warm again.
We will be verry happy to be your hosts again.

Kind regards,

Lea Tanner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay, urban, confortable and well located! You feel at home quite immediately in the rooms equipped like apartments and there is a fumoir for those who want to enjoy a glass of wine with a cigarette. Breakfast is good and there’s a parking if you travel by car.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lbovier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitarbeiter G, Front Office at Greulich Design & Lifestyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018

Dear Ibovier

Thank you for your lovely review.
It makes us happy to hear that we could be your home away from home.

Therefore it would make us even more happy if we could welcome you back again for a weekend in zürich.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews