We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
141
116
48
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
116
48
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews university hospital old town lobby bar is tram stop quiet area city centre zurich card swiss pass design hotel room was clean and comfortable the central train station short stay small hotel futon switzerland stops tablet
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 318 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

4 night at the Plattenhoff in June. It's small bedrooms, what i think Student dormitories would look like.

Staff are friendly. Breakfast is limited - No hot food but delicious croissants.
Housekeeping were a little strict on restocking the soap. I had to request for more on more than 1 occasion.

Location is good. About 15 min walk to the lake or 25 minute to main central station. Alternatively team is 5 mins away and central is a good 3-4 stops away.

Overall not a bad stay

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank MauriArlegui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beats934, Manager at Plattenhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Guest
Thank you for staying with us and your comment. We are sorry that your stay was not meeting your expectations and shall try improve the critical points. Hoping to have you soon back at the Plattenhof, we remain with best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for three nights from the 3rd to the 6th June.

Nice quiet location, the room (well ours was big) and had a comfortable bed.
The staff were really helpful and the breakfast was nice.
Close to the city centre, just take the tram (number 6) which takes you to the station, then you can explore the city (like we did) I would recommend getting the Swiss-pass it will save you a fortune.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beats934, Geschäftsführer at Plattenhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Simon H
Thank you very much for the nice comment. We are glad that you had such a great stay in Zurich and are looking forward to having you with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff but bed was uncomfortable and the noise from the street made sleep impossible until about 2am. There is no airconditioning so windows had to be kept open as it was a warm evening. There is very little space around the bed. Cute little cafe.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beats934, Geschäftsführer at Plattenhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Amanda M
Thank you for commenting your stay at the Plattenhof Hotel. Sorry for the nois at night, it is not characteristic for our aerea. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

Beautiful place with an amazing Cafe. The stay was really nice and the service even better. The hostess Ms. Beatrix even surprised my sister with a birthday cake during our trip! All in all an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat012, Manager at Plattenhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear John
Thank you for the nice review. It was a pleasure for us to host you at the Plattenhof. We hope to see you again! All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2017

Great location, great facilities, terrible bed, futon type mattress practically on the floor, such a small room that I tripped over the bed twice already trying to get to the table. Maybe they should have spent less on providing a tablet in each room ( not even sure what it is for as I have not switched it on) and concentrated on getting the basics right, a comfortable mattress and a proper bed.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beat012, Manager at Plattenhof Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear guest
Thank you for staying at the Plattenhof. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not a
comfortable one. We do have larger rooms (categories single, small, medium and large doubles for single use) and we do have higher types of beds, too. We hope wou will find the way again to the Plattenhof , letting us know your preferences.
our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews