We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$134
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Opera Zurich(Zurich)
US$231
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$513
US$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sternen Oerlikon Hotel(Zurich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$178
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$344
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$567
US$412
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$266
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$260/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Hyatt Zurich(Zurich)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$2,520
US$1,980
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
1
5
14
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
5
14
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 45 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Average hotel I can say..location is good and the best thing is that nearby good restau...Reason for not liking this hotel was staff ....Did not expect this from Zurich hotel.
I believe it could have been much better in European country..Staff was not ready to guide for city tour and maps and all.
We took local help and tourist desk from main station.

Stayed: November 2014
Thank UmangLoladiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2014

On arrival we had to ask ''working ladies" to move aside to allow entry. A little off here, the fridge only worked after it was plugged in correctly into a dodgy multi point plug that also had the non working tv connected. TV was changed over and worked. Experiences in the lift and foyer and 'dinning area' were full of apparent prostitutes, together with pimps and openly leering older men with an interest in younger females. The 'host' appears to have a very active interest in the female clientelle, of which there are many, with an apparent change over after a couple of days. Breakfast consisted of sour juices, no hot food, one loaf of bread, croissants, rolls and cereal. Working ladies had plastic plates to take away, we had crockery. There were also some sliced meats of dubious origin. Prices charged are typical of Switzerland, overpriced and not worth what you are getting. The area is red light district and this hotel appears to be fully involved on at least two of the lower level floors. I suggest you look elsewhere for better accommodation. Also be aware of plastic cups provided in rooms - they are not wrapped/sealed on your arrival, also the top floor, apparently given to 'standard travellers' have ceiling protrusions that are a hazzard to your head.

Greg

Room Tip: look elsewhere
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sgtgwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Noisy surroundings, small and old rooms. You can hear your neighbors so well you will not feel alone. Some equipment - like the TV - are really outmoded by more than a decade. Typical of many Swiss hotels which have failed to be modernized and which look now so overpriced. Do not go there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tristan_Geneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2012

This hotel is not a three star hotel. Red light district, noisy surroundings, old rooms. We were going to a concert at the Letzigrund so decided to stay here. The beds were ok, the bathroom very old. The room got very stuffy over night so we had to open the window, but with the noise outside (three bars with noisy clientele till 3 am) very hard to sleep. Also lots of coming and going (red light distrcit personel?) The staff were helpful however.
Would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Good 3 night stay here in December. Not that busy due to time of year. Room i had on 4th floor was good with nice bathroom. Decent continetnal breakfast. Good value for money as far as Swiss prices go and yes, hotel is in small red light district of Zurich but it is not a bad area. I did notice prostitutes in and around the vicinity of the hotel but it shouldn't be a reason not to consider staying here. Lots of good bars on nearby streets and tram and bus links nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews