We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, super convinient location, would recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Zurich North
Ranked #36 of 139 Hotels in Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great, super convinient location, would recommend!”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed here two nights. Checkin were friendly and helpful. Location from train is convinient. Huge grocery store [COOP] next door. No complaints. Would recommend to all.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelBeforeKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    242
    70
    11
    12
See reviews for
68
147
54
176
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

This hotel is located at a very good location.you can easily reach the. City centre.The staff is very friendly and the food is very good.The rooms are spacious and well maintained.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepti-tourisim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed her for one night while traveling through europe. The Hotel is not close to much, but it is very nice, and the train station to city center is only a few minute walk, then an 8 minute ride. The staff was excellent, the room was nice, clean and modern, and the breakfast was GREAT.

I'd stay here again, it is a great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRO2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I sometimes use this hotelier business accommodation and can't fault it. Oerlikon is perfect for my work location and clean, modern and comfortable is my requirement

Room Tip: Lives up to the brand
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Los T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stayed in Courtyard for 2 nights in a single room on a group tour. Overall, I think it's a great hotel. The room was large, nicely decorated, great furniture, comfortable bed. Large bathroom with a bath tub. All the expected amenities, including tea-making facilities. Everything shiny and in a very good condition. Nice touch: there were three power sockets near the desk: EU, US and Swiss. TV with programs in many languages, several in English.

The buffet breakfast was very nice: sausage, eggs, vegetables, good selection and well cooked.

If I had one complaint, it was about the internet. I had to stay in touch with colleagues at work and it was important for me. Even though the hotel offered both WiFi and wired access and even provided a patch cord, it was for an extra price, and not exactly cheap either, 7 franks for an hour. For all the splendor of this hotel I felt that charging extra for Internet access was a little cheap. BTW, I overheard a tour guide explaining to a tourist that they can get half an hour of WiFi access for free. I asked the reception, and indeed they gave me this free half an hour. It was not advertised anywhere though.

The hotel's location is a compromise. It is by far not central, but if it were, it would be far more expensive. However, Zurich's excellent public transportation goes a long way to compensate for that. It's a 5 minute walk from the hotel to Oerlikon station, and from there the S-bahn takes you to the main train station in the city center in just 6 minutes (very impressively fast). Altenatively, you can take tram #11 to anywhere on Bahnhofstrasse, which takes about 20 minutes.

Overall, I think Courtyard is a great hotel, I'm glad I stayed there.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Courtyard Zurich proved to be one of our star buys during our recent Europe trip.
We managed to get a good deal with breakfast during our 2 night stay over the weekend. The selection of food for breakfast was great. I loved the mushrooms!
Although it is not near the main Zurich train station, it is very close to the Oerlikon station (about 7 mins from the main station). It took us less than 5 minutes to walk from Oerlikon to the hotel. There was a huge Coop just in front of the hotel and a big shopping complex at the station. The airport was about 5 minutes (by train) away.
Rooms were clean and of a reasonable size. Not bad for a base in Zurich!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgpoonch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

I was on a work trip and didn't pay so I can't comment on value. The room wasn't what I would normally expect from Switzerland, my hotels in Geneva and Basel are way above this one in standards. Clean room but the towels were uninviting; poor, tired white ones that had seen better 'whiteness' and thin to touch.
No 'all room' light switch by bed so I had to get out of bed and turn lights off individually. However, I got free wi-fi in the room and there were 3 plug sockets for CH/EU/US as in the other Swiss hotels. A good option for a regular traveller.
Breakfast was okay if you don't want the cooked option, that was poor. Fruits, yoghurts and breads fine as were juices and coffee.
Reception staff very pleasant as were restaurant staff.
Short walk to the station, we ventured out and found Mamma Mia's nearby, pleasant, not too expensive meal, although we only had pizza and a beer.
The locals were playing chess by the fountain in the square, but it was surrounded by concrete buildings, so no charm like you find in France with the French locals playing Boules.
If I took my husband to Zurich, I would stay in town and near the lake. I've stayed there before and it's much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueWithaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zurich hotels
Swissotel Zurich
#40 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Sternen Oerlikon Hotel
#32 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oerlikon
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
Holiday Inn Zurich Messe
#67 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Coronado Hotel
#28 of 139 in Zurich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Mercure Stoller Zurich
#51 of 139 in Zurich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Zurich North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Zurich North

Property: Courtyard Zurich North
Address: Max-Bill-Platz 19, Zurich 8050, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Oerlikon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Zurich
#33 Family Hotel in Zurich
#38 Romantic Hotel in Zurich
#60 Business Hotel in Zurich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Zurich North 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The international chain hotel Courtyard by Marriott Zurich North is conveniently located 10 minutes from Zurich Airport, 7 minutes from Zurich downtown and just a 3-minute walk from Zurich Oerlikon station. Many companies, Hallenstadion and the fairground are within walking distance. Whether you are traveling to Zurich on business or for leisure, the hotel offers the perfect accommodation with 152 spacious and comfortable hotel rooms and free Essential Internet to all of our guests. With 590 sqm of meeting- and conference space and the latest event-technology, the Zurich hotel provides ideal requirements for successful seminars, banquets, meetings and social events in Zurich. The business center and the fully equipped gym are at your disposal and the 24/7 Grab'n Go Market offers a variety of food and beverages. The BISTRO offers freshly made international and regional classics as well as delicious snacks and drinks and invites guests to meet and linger throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Zurich North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Zurich Nord Hotel
Courtyard Hotel zürich
Courtyard Hotel Zurich Nord
Courtyard Zurich
zürich Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing