We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect home for all the family for the best...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Do visit our website for 360˚ virtual tours
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Culture27...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect home for all the family for the best traditional beach holiday”
Reviewed September 11, 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

We love taking the grandchildren to Port Eynon, it's a perfect safe beach for children of all ages. The local pubs provide excellent meals and we love the fish and chips on the seafront. There are lovely costal walks to suit all levels of fitness.

We keep going back to Port Eynon, and have rented at Croft Acre four times: we hope to go back there next year. The position of the cottage directly overlooking the beach is fantastic and the amenities in the cottage are excellent. Best of all, Jitu and his wife provide a super efficient and friendly service and their help guarantees that you will love staying there.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2019
Hello there, Thank you very much for all your compliments and kind review. We always encourage our future guests to visit our website CROFT ACRE HOLIDAY COTTAGES . COM for 360˚ virtual tour of each and every room in the cottages and to also check what other facilities Port Eynon and Gower have to offer in general. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us in Clementine Cottage and thanking you once again for all your compliments and we look forward in welcoming you all sometime in the near future. Best wishes, Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sianzy
Pontyclun, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Couldn't wish for better”
Reviewed June 28, 2019 for a stay in June 2019

We had a wonderful holiday in Clementine cottage - there were 5 adults and a 4 month old baby. This cottage is one of several cottages fairly recently built (I believe). It is finished to a high standard and is exceptionally well equipped (no need to take washing up liquid, J-cloths, foil etc). Being able to park 2 cars outside was a boon and the location was superb, being close to the beach, pub, cafes and coastal path. Torches were provided for walking safely after dark. Along wish all the usual appliances in the kitchen area, there was washing machine in a little room off the lounge. There is also a large understairs cupboard which was handy for putting away the baby's pram, car seat etc. Definitely recommend and would love to visit again sometime.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2019
Hi Sian, Thank you very much for your kind reviews. We always encourage our future guests to visit our website CROFT ACRE HOLIDAY COTTAGES . COM for 360˚ virtual tour of each and every room in the cottages and to also check what other facilities Port Eynon and Gower have to offer in general. We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us in Clementine Cottage and thanking you once again for all your compliments and we look forward in welcoming you all sometime in the near future. Best wishes, Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 1, 2019 for a stay in December 2018

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Jan 2019
Hi Daniel, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Clementine Cottage . We always encourage our future guests to visit our website CROFT ACRE HOLIDAY COTTAGES . then type COM for 360˚ virtual tour of each and every rooms in the cottages and to also check what other facilities Port Eynon and Gower has to offer at our door steps . Thanking you once again for your kind reviews and look forward in welcoming you all sometime in near future .
Best wishes,
Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
susantwel...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect location with the beach just a minutes walk, pet friendly, would visit again.”
Reviewed November 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The location was perfect being very close to the beach, sand dunes and the local pub. Great coastal walks with no need to drive. The cottage was clean and very well equipped. It was dog friendly with an enclosed garden. Jitu the host checked that all was ok and was there if we needed any assistance. We had a wonderful few days stay and wouldn't hesitate to return.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2018
Hi Susan, We are so pleased for your kind reviews . We do always encourage our guest to visit our website CROFT ACRE HOLIDAY COTTAGES for 360˚ virtual tour of each and every rooms in the cottages and to also check what other facilities Port Eynon and Gower has to offer at our doorsteps . We are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward in welcoming you all again sometime in near future .
Best wishes, Jitu
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.