We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would highly recommend a visit!”
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants
Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Just a short walk to the beach
View from the green in front of the bungalow
Secure rear garden and large patio area with table and six chairs, 4 lounge chairs & foot rests, BBQ
Outside seating and sun canopy in the enclosed rear garden.
Kitchen with Gas oven and hob, microwave, plus large American style fridge freezer with ice maker
Living room at our Holiday bungalow in Port Eynon, Gower
Living room, has one sofa bed, an extra sofa and relaxing chair at our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon
View from the front lounge to both the sea and the Green in front of the bungalow at Port Eynon,
King size bed, bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe.
Main Bedroom with double bed, bedside cabinets, chest of draws and fitted wardrobes
Bathroom at our holiday home in Port Eynon Gower
Bathroom with Bath and Shower over the bath.
Proud to be Welsh  Come and enjoy our bungalow In Port Eynon, Gower, South Wales
View of the sea as you enter the site October
At the Beach in Port Eynon, Gower during June
The Gower Penninsular -  The beach at Horton ~ Port Eynon In June
Early morning walk on the beach
Gower Peninsular - Rhossili Beach Awarded 3rd Best in Europe by Trip Advisor Travellers
A memorial outside St Cattwgs Church, Port Eynon, to the three lifeboat men lost at sea in 1916
A derelict salt house used for extracting salt from sea water is located at Port Eynon Point
Why not enjoy seeing the coast from the sea. with frequent departures
Port Eynon to Oxwich, Beautiful walk along the South Wales Coastline spring, summer or autumn
Whether your a serious walker or walk for pleasure, you can enjoy exploring the coastal path
Cefn Bryn & King Arthur Stone Gower, South Wales, UK
Langland Bay Golf Course a short drive away
Langland Bay Golf Course
Welsh National Pool Sketty Swansea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan V
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would highly recommend a visit!”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Bungalow 5 for a week in June and had a great week. We have been renting holiday homes on the Gower for years and Bungalow 5 stands out as the best. The warm welcome and superb facilities, It is like Lynne seems to have thought of everything, a home from home, fully equipped with everything you would require, and a sun trap garden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our bungalow and that you enjoy Port Eynon and the Gower enough to keep returning.
Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home comforts.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Thanks for the lovely review, we look forward to maybe seeing you again in the future. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 18, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 May 2015
Thanks for the review, we are pleased you enjoyed the local restaurants and your stay at our bungalow. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to beach
Liked least: mattress on 1 bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks for the great review, look forward to seeing you again. Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
radcliffe...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here over Easter and couldn't have asked for more (including the weather!). The house had everything we needed, including a lovely garden for our two young boys to play in. Lynne, the owner was very helpful from start to finish and the location was perfect - a few minutes walk from the beach, the pub and the fish and chip shop! The bungalow is located on a friendly holiday park, in a quiet area of it and less than a minute's walk to the shop where we ordered croissants daily - lovely - we'll be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2015
Thanks for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rvtj
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful return stay”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We returned for a second visit and had a brilliant stay in the bungalow.

It had everything we needed, including a travel cot, ironing board and iron etc. The bathroom had been updated since our last visit and was very modern and spotless.

We enjoyed refreshing rambling walks on the beach and surrounding areas and called for food at the Ship Inn which has been refurbished since our last visit and is lovely.

We're already planning a return visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Hello, we are delighted you enjoyed your second stay in our holiday home. Hopefully you may enjoy many more. Kindest regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaseyJia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My son said it is a five star holiday”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I would rate it 5 star if my bed is a bit more comfortable and if the bed linen is cotton. But it might be just my preferences.
Very clean and excellent value for money. Although not a big property, everything well designed and thoughtful for every day use. The kitchen is especially well designed and equipped. I really enjoyed cooking there. My son loved the ice maker. The power heater in the bathroom is very handy and made shower even in cold weather much enjoyable experience.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our bungalow, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing