We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Bungalow, Great Location”
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants
Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Just a short walk to the beach
View from the green in front of the bungalow
Secure rear garden and large patio area with table and six chairs, 4 lounge chairs & foot rests, BBQ
Outside seating and sun canopy in the enclosed rear garden.
Kitchen with Gas oven and hob, microwave, plus large American style fridge freezer with ice maker
Living room at our Holiday bungalow in Port Eynon, Gower
Living room, has one sofa bed, an extra sofa and relaxing chair at our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon
View from the front lounge to both the sea and the Green in front of the bungalow at Port Eynon,
King size bed, bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe.
Main Bedroom with double bed, bedside cabinets, chest of draws and fitted wardrobes
Bathroom at our holiday home in Port Eynon Gower
Bathroom with Bath and Shower over the bath.
Proud to be Welsh  Come and enjoy our bungalow In Port Eynon, Gower, South Wales
View of the sea as you enter the site October 2016
At the Beach in Port Eynon, Gower during June
The Gower Penninsular -  The beach at Horton ~ Port Eynon In June
Gower Peninsular - Rhossili Beach Awarded 3rd Best in Europe by Trip Advisor Travelers
A memorial outside St Cattwgs Church, Port Eynon, to the three lifeboat men lost at sea in 1916
A derelict salt house used for extracting salt from sea water is located at Port Eynon Point
Why not enjoy seeing the coast from the sea. with frequent departures
Port Eynon to Oxwich, Beautiful walk along the South Wales Coastline spring, summer or autumn
Whether your a serious walker or walk for pleasure, you can enjoy exploring the coastal path
Cefn Bryn & King Arthur Stone Gower, South Wales, UK
Langland Bay Golf Course a short drive away
Langland Bay Golf Course
Welsh National Pool Sketty Swansea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rwhiting2...
Faringdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely Bungalow, Great Location”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed with our 4 year old son. The bungalow suited us down to the ground. It was clean and well-kept with a safe garden for our son to play in. The location was perfect for us - we hardly left Port Eynon as the beach was less than a 5 minute walk from the bungalow. We liked it so much we have already booked for next year. Thank you Lynne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay enough to book again for next year. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann B
1 review
“A Perfect Family Holiday”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Having never visited Wales before the Gower is truly a wonderful place and this holiday bungalow just topped it off, a little home from home!!
We travelled with our 10 year old with our 20 year old deciding to join us at the last minute! The bungalow is set on a well maintained site with a little store that sells all the essentials, you can even order fresh bread which was a nice bonus.
It's a 5 minute stroll to the beach and the village pub.We ate here most evenings and offers a good range of fresh seafood dishes and a children's menu.
It was also within easy driving distance to a number of excellent beaches and places of interest. The bungalow was the perfect base, very comfortable and suitable for all ages. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a large glass of wine on the front patio.... a lovely suntrap
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed Wales and our bungalow. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan V
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Second stay at Bungalow 5, great accommodation, Home from Home, perfect for a relaxing holiday, for walking in the countryside or along some of the best beaches in Britain, we will stay again next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in the private garden
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thanks for the lovely review, I have already confirmed your date for next year. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackie980
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect layout and location for all ages”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A fantastic location and great facilities. All your home comforts and just 5 minutes walk from the beach, 1 minute walk from the site shop. All your requirements are catered for - even a few wet suits to borrow! The owners couldn't be more helpful during your stay too.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you for such a nice review, we really hope you enjoyed your stay and the wedding went well. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 May 2016
Hello Both, we are delighted you like the upgraded bathroom and enjoyed our bungalow even more on your second visit. We look forward to hopefully seeing your family again in the coming years.
Kind regards
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacquelin...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We have been going to the Gower with our two boys now for the last 4 years and this is easy the best place we have stayed!!!! The boys are growing fast and craving independence! The fact that we could let them walk to the beach on their own (It is so close!) was great! What a holiday!! BBQ on the beach! Lovely walks along the coastal path! Archery! Horse riding! There is just so much to do!
The bungalow was large and well stocked! The ice machine was a huge hit!! Beds very comfy! We couldn't fault it at all!
WE WILL BE BACK!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2015
Thank you for such a nice review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Keeping three teenagers happy is the key to a relaxed family holiday.
Really glad you enjoyed your stay.
Kind regards
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;