We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Easter”
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon, Gower, Swansea, South Wales, United Kingdom
The sunshine brings out the colours of all the plants
Relax on the front patio whilst looking out to sea or at the Green in front of the bungalow
Just a short walk to the beach
View from the green in front of the bungalow
Secure rear garden and large patio area with table and six chairs, 4 lounge chairs & foot rests, BBQ
Outside seating and sun canopy in the enclosed rear garden.
Kitchen with Gas oven and hob, microwave, plus large American style fridge freezer with ice maker
Living room at our Holiday bungalow in Port Eynon, Gower
Living room, has one sofa bed, an extra sofa and relaxing chair at our Holiday bungalow, Port Eynon
View from the front lounge to both the sea and the Green in front of the bungalow at Port Eynon,
King size bed, bedside cabinets and fitted wardrobe.
Main Bedroom with double bed, bedside cabinets, chest of draws and fitted wardrobes
Bathroom at our holiday home in Port Eynon Gower
Bathroom with Bath and Shower over the bath.
Proud to be Welsh  Come and enjoy our bungalow In Port Eynon, Gower, South Wales
View of the sea as you enter the site October 2016
At the Beach in Port Eynon, Gower during June
The Gower Penninsular -  The beach at Horton ~ Port Eynon In June
Gower Peninsular - Rhossili Beach Awarded 3rd Best in Europe by Trip Advisor Travelers
A memorial outside St Cattwgs Church, Port Eynon, to the three lifeboat men lost at sea in 1916
A derelict salt house used for extracting salt from sea water is located at Port Eynon Point
Why not enjoy seeing the coast from the sea. with frequent departures
Port Eynon to Oxwich, Beautiful walk along the South Wales Coastline spring, summer or autumn
Whether your a serious walker or walk for pleasure, you can enjoy exploring the coastal path
Cefn Bryn & King Arthur Stone Gower, South Wales, UK
Langland Bay Golf Course a short drive away
Langland Bay Golf Course
Welsh National Pool Sketty Swansea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Port Eynon, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew H
1 review
“Easter”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Thank to Lynne we had a great Easter holiday. The location is very close to the beach, and the village pub/shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your Easter holiday. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
b00kw0rm4...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 21 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The bungalow was everything we hoped for and more, comfortable ,well equipped for adults and children with homely touches, ideal when travelling with a young family.
The beach was a easy 5 minute stroll away with a few restaurants and coffee shops and also a family friendly pub.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this bungalow to friends.
Sun,sand,sea in a lovely location=perfect family holiday

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2018
Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed both our bungalow and Port Eynon.
Kind regards
Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CVerrier
Tetbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy bungalow close to fantastic beach”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The bungalow is situated on the edge of a holiday park (static caravans and a campsite) three minutes walk from Port Eynon beach (sandy, sheltered, with lifeguards) and Port Eynon itself (two pubs - both serving excellent food, and sea-front café).

The bungalow was clean , comfortable, and well-equipped. The kitchen is modern with a large fridge. There is a private garden at the back - ideal for barbeques , etc.

We had a great week - spending time on the beach (excellent for kite flying, body-boarding, sand-castles), and striking out to nearby attractions such as the Gower Heritage centre, Three Cliffs, and Mumbles town. We'd certainly book again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in both our bungalow and the Gower. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances L
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely beach holiday”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a lovely time at Port Eynon in this beach Bungalow. Very 1970s holiday, lots of time in the amply equipped home from home. Resort had lots of lovely families and our daughter enjoyed making holiday friends and playing around the little close - ideal.
The lovely ice cream shop on the beach front was perfect.
The beach was clean and very unspoilt, a treat after time on the south coast where everyone is crammed in and fighting for space.
The ship inn at PE is superb pub food, quite pricey but worth it.
The Gower heritage centre was a great place, so quaint, when the rain came and we did a bread making course and threw pots. Our historic tour of the centre was great fun too.
I am looking forward to returning and exploring further next year. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay at both our bungalow, Port Eynon and the Gower in general. The whole of the Gower has that totally unspoilt feel allowing visitors to enjoy their time exploring the expanse of beaches or the many quaint attractions which are within driving or walking distance, guest frequently return year after year. We look forward to you visiting again. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel W
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good beach, very quiet and friendly place”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The bungalow is situated near the beautiful beach and the owners are most helpful and the bungalow is very clean and comfortable ,
The garden is great for sitting in both at the front and at the back and there is also a barbecue and table and chairs ,if you get good weather

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“The location is ideal for families wanting a clean, sandy beach at a short stroll away.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

the accommodation is of a high standard and owners are obligingly helpful.
It is an ideal place from which to explore The Gower.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwhiting2...
Faringdon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our Second Visit”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I think it says it all that this is our second time to this property and we've already booked next year! Excellent location, clean bungalow and a lovely safe garden for our son to play in. Thank you Lynne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thanks for the kind review, we look forward to seeing you all again next year. Lynne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing