We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ambrosine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

loumezz
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great family-friendly apartment with marina and mountain views, and directly opposite the beach. Large well appointed rooms and super helpful property manager. We will visit again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review and look forward to have you back or your friends in my little paradise ;0))).
See you soon!
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinbad85
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A great All-in-one location for all the family”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The generous 3 bed apartment has practically everything you need for a relaxed family holiday with several small beaches just a few minutes walk away, and the pool, bar and gym at the club house also just a couple of minutes walk, or even less if you take your own electric buggy. The shopping centre is relatively well stocked once you adjust your shopping needs and also within walking distance but take the buggy to carry the shopping back... beware the local prices! also a good cafe/bar place and hotel next door. With 2 11 year olds and a 13 year old we spent very chilled days between all these places and didn't feel the need to go further afield, although this was not our first time to the Seychelles. The apartment we had was up two flights of stairs so not great for suitcases or people with small children. We had expected wi-fi as advertised but there is just a modem and you need to buy your data - not very honest and no response when we raised it... which is the reason for 4 and not 5 stars. The very sophisticated home entertainment system and various remote controls were a bit challenging and the DVD player didn't work. Not a big deal if it hadn't been suggested to bring DVDs! The wi-fi at the club house is sporadic at best so not a good alternative. If you are traveling with children bring beach buckets etc if your luggage permits, there is nowhere to get them locally.

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hmct095
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful spacious apartment overlooking the marina and very close to a beach”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Alex was very responsive and the check in to the apartment was easy. The apartment is spacious and fully-knitted out with linen, towels (including beach towels) and everything you need in the kitchen. The large terrace has a Weber gas BBQ. The golf buggy provided with the apartment means that you can travel all over the island and visit all the beaches, shops, restaurants, etc.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear Helena
I thank you very much for your kind words and I am very pleased that you enjoyed my duplex/loft apartment.
I really look forward to have you back soon.
Kindest regards,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shannonli...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise found”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a 4 day stay at Ambrosine on Eden Island. The apartment is very nice. 3 large bedrooms each with its own ensuite and shower. Plenty of room for us. We were 6 in total (2 adults and 4 kids). The views of the Harbour from the bedroom and living room were gorgeous. I would recommend bringing stuff like dish soap, wash cloths and tea towels.
We all loved having the golf cart at our disposal. Lots of fun driving it around.
The owner Alex was extremely helpful in answering my many question promptly and was reachable if I had any problems.

Eden island is a great place. The pools and beaches provided hours of fun for the children. Many resturants to choose from. The grocery store was very limited but that could have been because we arrived during the Easter break. Can't wait to go back.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2018 for a stay in October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2018
Thanks for your nice comments and look forward to host you again.
Best,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inspirati...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
Merci pour votre commentaire. Je revisite la connexion internet pour les futures reservations.
En esperent vous revoir bientot.
Bien cordialement,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.