We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location between the beach and Marina”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ambrosine

Master Bedroom - Close Up
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom - Close Up
Master Bedroom Master Bedroom Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Master Bedroom - Close Up
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Loft Bedroom Close Up
Loft Bedroom Bathroom
Loft Bedroom I
Loft Bedroom II
Twin Bedroom Close Up
Kitchen
Dining Area I
Dining Area II
Lounge
TV & Sound System
Staircase To The Loft
Loft Lounge !
Loft Lounge II
View From Balcony III
View From Balcony I
View From Balcony II
Golf Buggy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
lumumba w
kampala
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location between the beach and Marina”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Alexs' home is very conveniently located just a hop and step across from the beach so were able to make full use of it.

The rooms are large and spacious and the proliferation of air conditioning units ensured that being indoors was as comfortable as sitting on the balcony enjoying the breeze coming from the marina.

Being right on the marina allows one to enjoy a day cruise without having to get up early or endure a long drive back to your unit after a day out on the waters.

We would happily return for another stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Dear Lumumba
I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay and my apartment. Indeed the view from the balcony is magic and perfect place after a long day at sea. I hope to see you and your family back soon.
All the very best,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaB1561...
1 review
“Luxury Loft Apartment”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Eden island is one of the best places on the Seychelles, and Alex's apartment has an ideal location there - one of Eden's best beaches directly opposite the apt's entrance, other activities are also within walking distance, but the buggy makes moving around the island more comfortable. Four private beaches with fine sand, gym, tennis court, swimming pools, supermarket (open on Sundays!), restaurants and bars - you can reach in just minutes.

The apartment is perfect too, primarily due to its stylish design and furnishing. But when you go inside, you realize that also it is very comfortable and feels homey. Alex's apt has fully equipped Miele kitchen with dishwasher, washing and drying machines, well-zoned air conditioners. We spent there almost two weeks and we were very satisfied with the accommodation, we found there everything for the comfy rest including BBQ in the terrace.

But rest in the Seychelles is not only a wonderful apartment. Alex sent us very helpful information about Eden and Mahe islands, so we have rent a car (you can ask about it at reception or make an online booking) to visit most beatiful places, and convinced that Eden is an excellent starting point to drive in any direction.

Alex, thank you once again! That was the fine days in paradise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2018
Dear Anna
Thanks so much for all the kind words...was just trying to make your holidays better...and it works ;0)))))). I really hope to see you soon back in paradise!!
Best,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big M
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed March 9, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Eden island is great and Alex has an apartment that affords excellent views and so close to the nearest beach its just a minutes walk away.
Eden has its own bars supermarket and restaurants but best of all is making use of the BBQ on the apartments balcony and enjoying the sunset...beautiful.
I have no hesitation in recommending a stay here.....have fun

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2018
Dear Big M,
It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family stay in my apartment and indeed the view from the Balcony Terrace is unreal, combined with a nice drink and a fresh fish BBQ...it is heaven indeed!!
I hope to see you soon back.
Best,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia M
1 review
“Eden Island Biss”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Eden island was truly stunning. The view from the apartment impressive and the beaches at walking distance. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. Alex very helpful with any prior queries.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Dear Julia
It as a pleasure to host you and look forward to have you again soon.
Best,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz and P...
Doha, Qatar
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Paradise found! Superb peaceful location with all the amenities you could wish for at the apartment. Eden Island beaches are beautiful and resort is well manicured. A short taxi ride from the airport means you can be relaxing on the balcony or by the pool within an hour of landing. Management staff very attentive, addressed any concerns promptly and assisted in arranging a rental car to explore Mahe.

A few tips for first time visitors:
1. Make sure you plug in the golf cart at night so that you do not have a flat battery.
2. Stock up on drinks at the very well stocked duty free at the airport on arrival because alcohol can be expensive in local shops.
3. Children and adults with an addiction to social media and being on the internet beware! Data is expensive and consumed quickly. There is free wifi (15 mins at a time) in main reception and pool club house areas but it is painfully slow speed. Better still....disconnect/unplug for your stay, relax and enjoy the fantastic location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thanks Liz and Phil for this great review. We hope to see you back very soon in paradise and please do not hesitate to contact me again for your future stay.
Best,
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loumezz
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great family-friendly apartment with marina and mountain views, and directly opposite the beach. Large well appointed rooms and super helpful property manager. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for this kind review and look forward to have you back or your friends in my little paradise ;0))).
See you soon!
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinbad85
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great All-in-one location for all the family”
Reviewed July 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The generous 3 bed apartment has practically everything you need for a relaxed family holiday with several small beaches just a few minutes walk away, and the pool, bar and gym at the club house also just a couple of minutes walk, or even less if you take your own electric buggy. The shopping centre is relatively well stocked once you adjust your shopping needs and also within walking distance but take the buggy to carry the shopping back... beware the local prices! also a good cafe/bar place and hotel next door. With 2 11 year olds and a 13 year old we spent very chilled days between all these places and didn't feel the need to go further afield, although this was not our first time to the Seychelles. The apartment we had was up two flights of stairs so not great for suitcases or people with small children. We had expected wi-fi as advertised but there is just a modem and you need to buy your data - not very honest and no response when we raised it... which is the reason for 4 and not 5 stars. The very sophisticated home entertainment system and various remote controls were a bit challenging and the DVD player didn't work. Not a big deal if it hadn't been suggested to bring DVDs! The wi-fi at the club house is sporadic at best so not a good alternative. If you are traveling with children bring beach buckets etc if your luggage permits, there is nowhere to get them locally.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing