We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lescape

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The apartment is spacious and modern with breathtaking views of the ocean. The views from the front patio are hard to beat!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
The apartment is spacious and modern with breathtaking views of the ocean.
The views from the front patio are hard to beat!
Eden Island is a beautiful estate with marina and lush gardens,
King-sized bed with percale linen, shower room en suite.
One of Eden's 4 beautiful beaches: Bernetier
Snorkeling is excellent in the warm Indian ocean water.
L'escape's kitchen is equipped with Miele appliances
Eden Island architecture is typical Seychellois
Full bouquet satellite TV
Spacious shower room en suite to the bedroom
One of our favourite snorkelling beaches, just 5 min walk from the apartment - Bernetier
Catch of the day
The apartment's front patio overlooks the Indian Ocean and Mahe's mountains beyond
Anse Royale, just 12km from Eden Island on the main island of Mahe
One of Eden's beautiful pools - open to guests of L'escape
Guests enjoy the use of the owner's buggy during their stay. (No cars allowed on this small island)
View from the Clubhouse on Eden Island
View from the apartment's patio
Throw open the patio doors and extend the apartment into the great blue yonder
Eden Island is a kid's paradise, with 4 safe beaches, 2 pools, tennis courts and a retail centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Eden Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Shanaka J
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“In Paradise”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment is located on Eden Island which is a reclaimed island off the main island of Mahe. Only golf buggies are permitted on Eden Island which gets you to the apartment on the south-western side of the island facing Mahe. A well-equipped apartment with modern appliances and a spectacular view. We stayed for one week and had heaps to do on Eden Island which has three beaches, a marina and several restaurants. The island is child friendly and very safe. It is an excellent location for a relaxing holiday with the family. Connecting to the Internet was difficult as only one device can connect to the wifi at a time which is annoying.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Dear Shanaka, thank you so much for this wonderful review! Would love to have you back. Good to know you had a great time at L'escape : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simona G
Celje, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
“Just Paradise !”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Its a lovely apartment, well-appointed with everything you need for a great stay. We are a family with 2 children (12 and 9).The view is breathtaking as you look out to Mahe Island across the turquoise waters. A very quiet location.
The golf cart was very nice for travel around Eden Island, and also the grocery store Spar had everything what we needed.
We went to all of the four beaches, swimming pools, the Eden Plaza and to the Harbour. After a few outings off of Eden Island, we realized we were already in the best spot possible in Mahe to rest and enjoy a vacation.
I will highly recommend this apartment to our friends and definetly we would gladly stay again !

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2017
Dear Simona, thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, and for all the good things you have to say about our apartment and Eden Island. I do hope that you’ll return one day...we’d love to have you! You were awesome guests...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda M
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely stunning”
Reviewed December 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The location in Eden Island is first class, the apartment is luxurious and very comfortable, and the view from the balcony is incredibly beautiful. Our stay could not have been better and everything exceeded our expectations. We would certainly love to return again one day.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for reviewing our apartment, Brenda. We’d love to have you back one day : )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mintskfk
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“To die for...”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have only one thing to say. I want to go back...sooo much( I am normally the kind who wants to visit different places all the time). If I could have this place in every destination, I will stay here everytime. It was the first holiday with our year old baby. Seychelles was an ambitious destination as a young family. We are so glad we chose the lescape as it was the perfect escape place for us from the hectic beach hopping days in Mahe ;) I won't say much in details as all the previous reviews are more or less accurate. It was clean, safe, convenient and the view... oh my the view was to die for. Only thing I would like to add is that it wasn't so instant to contact owner or agent...but in general nothing was instant in Seychelles...So don't leave it last minute if you want to book and plan ahead. oh, please try the indian restaurant at the waterfront complex. I don't like indian food but I had them almost everyday there...Also the supermarket in the complex was a bit limited and expensive. if you have a car, stock up at the biggest one (5/10 mins drive away)

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! When is your next visit? We hope very soon...would love to welcome you “home”.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre V
Ballito, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Eden”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The Seychelles are expensive. LeEscape offered real affordable luxury without having to compromise on spoils like nice mattresses, very fancy appliances, a great sound system, cool balcony and braai and a resort that offered so much that we could have stayed much longer. Eden Island is centrally situated. The access to the airport and the best supermarket in Victoria was really easy. it is also easy to explore the rest of Mahé from the unit. The hosts are gracious and care for their customers. LeEscape is a treat. It will be difficult to find similar value in the Seychelles!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A cool place to explore from a very comfortable unit.
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hello Andre
Thank you so much for your very kind review. Perhaps you’ll visit us again one day? It was a pleasure having you and your family as our guests at L'escape.
Wishing you lots of fabulous holidays ahead!
Cheerio
Zelda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alberta canada
Reviewed March 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, security and luxury.
Liked least: Lack of recycle programs in Seychelles.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you for this beautiful review, Jim and Kim. It was such a pleasure having the two of you in our apartment. Easy, life-loving guests who gave us regular (and very entertaining) updates on island life. Please visit us again...soon! Stay warm in chilly Canada :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vabsarora
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Property to Stay in...!!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I travelled on a leisure trip with my wife and two kids to Seychelles in Nov, 2015. This is a beautiful property on the paradise Eden Island, Seychelles. They have all amenities inside the apartment and the apartment is very well maintained. In short, its the first choice for stay in Seychelles.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing