We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
34
28
10
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
28
10
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 74 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We had a car so staying here was easy, just off the main road. It’s a new hotel so everything was still all nice and new, area around still being built. The windows kept out the road noise very well.

Staff were helpful and polite. Had a drink at the bar which once the staff turned up it was great.

Breakfast was all good, varied selection, would be great if you could add baked beans as well.

We stayed in a room next to a suite which has stairs going up to a second level, one downside of this is that the stairs are hard and when people were going up and down a lot next to us (more than I think was normal) this banging vibrated through to our room. Recommendation here is to add some padding to the steps.

I used the fitness centre which was great, had lots of nice new equipment and a full weights bench. One recommendation would be to provide some mats, the hard floor made it not suitable for stretching.

Overall nice new hotel.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stewart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel!!
Big and comfortable rooms with both showers and bathtub.
Excellent bed, and VERY quite despite close to the road (=excellent windows!).
Wi-Fi just works - could upload 10 Gbyte data to the company in less than 45 Min .
Also very good restaurant and bar!
Only downside is its slightly remote location ....

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank KlausMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018

You’d expect a lot more of the basics for the price. Paper coffee cups instead of real ones. No wine glasses. No mini-bar. No bottle opener. The room was clean and lacking anything that could make it homely. Would I stay here again. In short, not for the price. Don’t be fooled into thinking this is a luxury standard facility.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RvO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2018

After many years we booked into this new van der Valk hotel and what a surprise. We know their sumptuous food but besides this and their friendly waiter Maarten we now experienced spacious rooms with very comfortable beds. Every piece of furniture added to a wonderful experience and we will make for sure another stop one day.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terbangbelanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

Brand new hotel with very comfortable rooms and modern decor. Staff were very helpful and were able to provide a shuttle to and from the town at a very reasonable cost. The public rooms are vast! Lots of space - but nicely appointed and comfortable. Would definitely go again.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank YeovilSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews