We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
US$125
US$112
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
FindHotelUS$125
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
209
158
39
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
209
158
39
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel breakfast buffet three nights pond corona
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 427 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2020

Spent a lovely four days at Christmas. Good food an excellent service.Van de Valk rarely disappoints. I recommend spending Christmas and special occasions with van de Valk,they have great Hotels also on Germany.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2019 via mobile

Being rather tall myself (6‘02“) I appreciate a spacious bed and cover which are long enough. This hotel always guarantees a good nights sleep and that matters to me. They completed a fitness room which has all the basics you need, even a pull up bar.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Nlehrke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webcare H, Front Office at Van der Valk Hotel Sneek, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2019

Dear Mr./Ms. Nlehrke,

Thank you for your appreciation.
How nice to hear that you have spent a pleasant stay in our hotel and you enjoyed the fitness room!
We look forward to welcoming you in Hotel Sneek in the future!

With kind regards,
TeamHotel Sneek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2019

On checking-in I was initially told my bedroom overlooked the car park, when I agreed to pay 40 Euros to upgrade to a lake view the receptionist advised I’d actually been allocated room 231 that overlooks woods (at the far end of the hotel) – perfectly satisfactory. it was a large bedroom. Breakfast was OK but there were insufficient staff on duty to clear / reset the tables or refill the cooked food containers. The bacon was extremely (too) salty.

Room tip: room 231 overlooks woods (at the far end of the hotel)
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeriousTraveller01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for one night, we booked a family room, which was spacious, nothing fancy, but all we needed was there, the rooms were clean, comfortable beds and the airco worked!.

We had a nice dinner in the bar, the restaurant was full, but that was a fine setting for us and it was reasonable priced (value for money).

Breakfast was fine too, the only complaint perhaps was the fact that the fruit salade was not fresh.

They have a play area for kids, even a separate kids toilet, a good place to stay with kids.

We will surely comeback here again, not the perfect service as in India, it is in the details, but a very good choice when you stay in Friesland!.

Recommended.!.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ronald_jelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2019 via mobile

Only stayed one night, but wish it could have been longer!

Hotel is situated slightly out of the town in very pleasant setting overlooking small lake. There is plenty of free parking, and access from the main road is easy.

Our room on the second floor was very big with an equally large and very well appointed bathroom. We had paid a small supplement for a lake view which was most pleasant. Super comfy beds and pillows, and effective a/c. Everything was spotlessly clean, and the decor is modern and well presented.

The bar area was good and we had an ok meal in the restaurant. There is plenty of seating and dining space outside on the terrace.

All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and helpful.

Really nothing to dislike, and hope we get to stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews