We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
12
43
24
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
43
24
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this nice hotel in Sneek, Holland. The rooms are confortable, big and the bed is adequate. I had problems with the wifi: the signal was very poor. Also I had problems with flies in the room. I asked the immediate action and the problem was solved. Service, basic. The food ok. Nothing splendid but ok.

Room Tip: Check options close to the elevator to avoid to walk a long distance.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernardo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Review: With complete & spacy-enough rooms as well as a comfortable bathroom and beds this hotel is a very good business-stay according to me. Breakfast is ok but not the strongest point. Other hotel-accomodation shouln't be the trigger for your stay. Good value for money rooms on easy-acces location, free parking and friendly staff are my reason to stay the night.
Negatives: hotel could use a 'fresh-up' (using somevivid colours for example). Lose the fitness-equiment on every floor (not used and oldfashioned), breakfast could be presented better as well the (product-)qualit of it could be improved with little effort.
Positives: very nice, spacy, fully-equiped rooms with comfortable bathrooms. Rooms are NOT very noisy (and that's strangly unfortunately being a rare asset, but is this case it a present one)
Variables: all my stays were business-stays of one to a few nights, all including breakfast. Some ont 1th some on 2th floor, all backside-parking sides.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verheyden_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Friends of ours checked this place out before we stayed here. We found the hotel quite charming and the accomodations very clean and reasonable. The breakfast is top notch and the best we experienced in the Netherlands. The people at the front desk were friendly and fawned over the kids. Great family hotel. Free parking right at the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Well situated and clean hotel. Rooms are big and so the beds. The hotel is easy finding and have a large parking area, and it is for free.
The restaurant at the hotel called "sowieso" is as it it " so wie so", which means no bad-no good.
You will not starve, but dont expect "cuisine".

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flemmingt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2012

A good clean hotel with fine polite personnel. Easy access to highways to go around Friesland region (maybe they should add a "AMICITIA" to their light "HOTEL" so you cannot go around missing go there the first time). Not too far from the center of Sneek (1,5 km by feet), so with good weather there is no problem walking there.
Their buffet breakfast is really good as in quality as in quantity (kudos to all).
We tasted the restaurant too. This is a buffet restaurant where you can have your steak, for instance, cooked for you at the moment (but there are other dishes prepared the same way for you at the moment). Do not be fooled by the name "buffet" , because you can find really a lot of things, continuously added by the active personnel. Maybe the only problem is in you, because it should happen you want to taste everything.
If I should mark a critical point, I would say that missing air conditioning in the rooms is a pity for an otherwise great hotel. But this will not prevent me to stay there if I will be back in Sneek.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PirouetteLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews