We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of Vers.

Vers.
Ranked #30 of 477 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Description: For your daily dose of vitamin: - healthy breakfast - homemade soups - fresh squeezed juices & smoothies - fresh salads - great illy coffee & dammann tea Vegetarian - vegan - gluten free
Restaurant details
Description: For your daily dose of vitamin: - healthy breakfast - homemade soups - fresh squeezed juices & smoothies - fresh salads - great illy coffee & dammann tea Vegetarian - vegan - gluten free
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Very friendly staff, delicious food: the soup and salad with quinoa. If you're vegan like me, you will like it too.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank albina_k102018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 84 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Tasty, fresh and healthy food. We tried the soups, they were fantastic. Gluten free bread available, as also many other gluten free options. Very friendly service, fair value for money. Absolute recommendation.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank MatthaeusLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Came there with my wife and 4 sons this morning for breakfast. Service was quick (even though it was full) and friendly but more important food and drinks were tremendously fresh and tasty. Even our kids loved it (which says a lot when dealing with food).

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 562arneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We came for lunch with some friends cause we were looking for fresh, light and healthy food. Everything we ordered was super delicious! The atmosphere is also very nice. Stuff (a girl and a guy from the kitchen) was very friendly to us, explaining everything. They have vegan and all allergy free options possible. Many different breakfasts (served all day), soups and salads on the menu to choose from, with organic homemade bread on the side(gluten free as well). The price is reasonable. If I come back to Maastricht, I will definitely stop by for another bowl of veggies!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank dasheraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

My boyfriend and I agreed on the idea of fresh food and arrived at this restaurant with an empty stomach, an open mind, and a matching set of disciplined expectations.

We sat opposite each other at a long table that included a peculiar note reminding the reader that low hanging lamps were strategically misplaced around each of the chairs. The reason for this apparent lack of foresight likely revolves around the word "design." In the context of this location, the word "design" should be translated to mean "awkward, unpractical, and expensive".

The ven diagram of these three adjectives also happens to be the perfect way to describe the rest of our experience here. Despite each of their soups being pre-made and pre-heated, we had to wait almost 20 minutes for them to arrive.

Considering what we ordered, when it was served, and how it tasted - Vers amounted to little more than an overly expensive utter waste of precious time.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Intrikat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vers. also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Vers.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing