We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food and service. ”
Review of NOVO

NOVO
Reserve with
NOVO is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 477 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$28
Description: NOVO betekent 'nieuw' in het Latijn, dit is ook waar NOVO dining zich in onderscheidt. Met een verrassende en maandelijks wisselende menukaart geniet je van een avond vol culinaire hoogstandjes. Ook het wekelijks wisselende vijf-gangen-verrassingsmenu is een van de elementen die de naam NOVO eer aan doet. Laat je verrassen en geniet van een heerlijke avond vol gastvrijheid en heerlijke gerechten.
Restaurant details
Description: NOVO betekent 'nieuw' in het Latijn, dit is ook waar NOVO dining zich in onderscheidt. Met een verrassende en maandelijks wisselende menukaart geniet je van een avond vol culinaire hoogstandjes. Ook het wekelijks wisselende vijf-gangen-verrassingsmenu is een van de elementen die de naam NOVO eer aan doet. Laat je verrassen en geniet van een heerlijke avond vol gastvrijheid en heerlijke gerechten.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

We walked in without reservation but the waiter managed to still get us a table. Better reserve next time
We had a 5 course « menu of the chef » with a extra dish replacing the soup for euro 45 pp. the food was fantastic. Superb presentation, great tastes and well combined. We started with salmon which was one of the best i ever had.
Portions were not to much.
The waiter knew his wines very well and could advise us really good. Maybe they should get some more wines on the card. The ones they had very very nice, but bit more choice would be better.
Finished with a lovely and colorful dessert( see picture )
There were some famous Maastricht people in the place ( cast from Flikken) and the scene was nice.
You can go with your friends and family or go for a business dinner. Will go back for sure

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank martijn-nillesen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile

Staff are very friendly, the food was extra delicious and the atmosphere is worth a visit. Love to come back

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank niklaus_ammann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018 via mobile

Did a quick visit to novo prior to André Rieu concert, they were excellent and accommodated us in short timescale as we arrived late. Really interesting menu with some fantastic flavours. Will go back soon to appreciate full menu without time constraints. Recommended.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 222stevenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is reaching too much. That having been said, the ambience is lovely. It’s a very welcoming environment, with old and new architectural touches.

Unfortunately the food does not equal the physical design. The presentation is very attractive, but the flavors do not blend. There are simply too many flavors in each dish without reason. Frankly I cannot even recall a dish that stood out. The local organic beef that they used was not tasty. In fact it had a weird flavor. One thing that does stay with me is that the waiter’s favorite dessert included Snickers bars. While I have nothing against Snickers, they don’t belong in a top-notch restaurant’s dessert ingredient list, especially when there is such fine chocolate to be had in the region!

This NYC foodie suggests that if you really want a special dinner, try O or Restaurant 55. Now I have revealed my secrets, and hope I can still get into those two restaurants when I’m next in Maastricht!

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank lpaustian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Are here on a weekday, visually delightful food, loved the fish, enjoyed how they want to surprise you with each course. Overall a very enjoyable experience

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RuchieG2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NOVO also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to NOVO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing