We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,512)
Filter reviews
1,512 results
Traveller rating
460
736
232
62
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
736
232
62
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hotelfree wifibusiness tripandre rieutrain stationbreakfast buffetnice roomstayed here for one nightper daymini barpleasant staymeccconventionuniversitytaxiconcert
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,512 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2018

Great hotel for our one night stay in Maastricht to see the Andre Rieu show. Very nice hotel with very comfortable beds. The breakfast that was included was excellent with a lot of variety. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine S, General Manager at NH Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear hotelguest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and your stay with us!

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast buffet.
We hope you had a great time at the concert!

Hopefully we can welcome you any time soon or during the Andre Rieu concerts!

With kind regards,

Team NH Maastricht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2018

We along with almost everyone else staying at this hotel were attending the Andre Rieu concert in the town centre. We obeyed the 3 o'clock check in although we did see the following day many people checking in at 11 am for that day and it meant you couldn't get to the counter to check out or book taxis, it seems there are actually no rules for checking in.
The check in was the worst part of the process, we waited 30 minutes in line which after travelling for 10 hours was very irritating. It didn't help by being told by the male receptionist we are trying to book in 275 rooms, what do you expect? I said nothing but i was thinking i stayed in a hotel in Vegas with 5,500 rooms and it didn't take this long. The process could have been speeded up by someone handing out the free seat pads and memorabilia at the door, explaining the buses and meals process could all have been on a hand out for people to read whilst in line thus alleviating the 20 questions most people seemed to have when they got to the checkin desk. I thought the check in itself was overlong, explaining to me how key cards work, where the restaurant was despite there being large signs, etc etc etc was a nonsense, i have stayed in hundreds of hotels so don't need to be spoon fed.
Other than that it was quite a slick operation. the room was large airy and clean with a great plasma TV. Staff were on the whole very clued up and friendly. It was nice to see the manager so hands on. Buffet super was OK, nothing to write home about thats just me i loath buffets, its really unpleasant to see how some people just stuff their faces. the salads were nice but the main courses didn't appeal to me at all, veg looked stodgy and the meats unappetising, they were also a little slow to fill and i didn't want to stand around waiting. The breakfast however was really nice, we didn't fall for the typical English need for bacon and eggs which didn't look that nice but instead had the continental breakfast great quality meats and cheeses and fabulous bread. Again the manager was present throughout which i was impressed with.
The transport to the arena was spot on and we waited in a timely manner but on the way back was one big bun fight. No organisation. We joined what we thought was a line and before long it was as deep as it was long, pushing and shoving and as the 3 buses did shuttle runs everyone just ran to get on, most undignified and not something we do pushing and shoving. It really needed someone from the hotel with a placard- queue here or something. It was either wait for the very last bus or get a cab which we did, a five minute quiet ride back to the hotel and got back for the last hour of serving. Bar staff were very switched on and it was a pleasant hour.
All in all a slick (ish) operation and would not hesitate to stay in this hotel again - probably not when theres a large party but on a normal stay i imagine its far more relaxed and the food significantly better.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lobsterlover99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine S, General Manager at NH Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear hotelguest,

Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us!

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing NH Maastricht to stay during the Andre Rieu concerts. We hope you had a good time at the concert.

Every day during the Andre Rieu concerts, there is a large cue of people who are checking out, trying to check in or questions.
We do our best to try and help everybody and as quickly as possible so people do not have to wait that long.

We are sorry that the check-in process did not go as smooth and quickly. We will speak to the employee who checked you in because this is not a way to speak to our guests.
It is very nice and helpful to give us feedback about speeding up the check-in process during Andre Rieu, we will make a note of it and discuss it with our management team.

Some guests would like to have all of this information and some don't. If it was to much information or would like to come back to the reception at a quieter moment. Feel free to say that you would like to go to the room first and come back for the information.

It is very nice to read that you find our rooms large, airy and clean. Also that you enjoyed our breakfast as well!

We are sorry that there was a bit of a hassle at the buses for your way back. Perhaps this is a comment for our management team as well.

We do hope to welcome you again soon or during the Andre Rieu concerts.

With kind regards,

Team NH Maastricht




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

An Excellent stay. clean, friendly & efficient....scrumptious Breakfast included.. Buffett style with choice of hot and cold meats & cheeses. It’s Just a 30minute walk to market square from the Hotel . 9 minute taxi drive at a cost of €15 euros... Wheelchair accessible hotel. I have to mention in particular the manor and efficiency of the hotel manager, he was a gentleman.. The Dutch people do hospitality with warmth, with care and understanding. I WILL return again ... thank you to all the staff for making our stay so enjoyable and memorable.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sive22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine S, General Manager at NH Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2018

Dear hotelguest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review and your stay with us!

We are very pleased to read that you had a good stay and everything was as you desired.
We will share your review with all of our staff as well!

Hopefully we can welcome you soon in NH Maastricht!

With kind regards,

NH Maastricht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2018 via mobile

While traveling to Maastricht for an André Rieu concert we found all downtown hotels booked. We chose to stay at the NH hotel because of its proximity to the train station. The hotel was very clean, the room large and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The location is very sterile, the hotel is adjacent to the convention center and near the hospital. The bus stop is very close making travel into Maastricht easy. While, this hotel normally would not have been my choice for a vacation stay, it was a comfortable stay.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank PRWBJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine S, General Manager at NH Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Dear hotelguest,

Thank you very much for your review and your stay with us!

We are happy that you chose for NH Maastricht to stay during the Andre Rieu concerts and also that you had a good and comfortable stay with us!

We hope to welcome you soon in NH Maastricht! Or during Andre Rieu concerts!

With kind regards,

Team NH Maastricht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We booked here as part of the Andrei Rieu travel package. We arrived at 3.00 pm to check in only to find their computer system was down, things go wrong and we accepted that with a lot more understanding than most of the other guests. The young lady on the front desk even thanked me for my patience, to be honest I felt sorry for her, some guests were downright rude!

The room was spotless and well furnished. It had a large comfortable bed and the bathroom had a great shower and tub. The mini bar was half the price of most hotels as was the parking.

The staff are all fantastic, we had a mix up in the bar due to the checking in (my wife and I both walked out thinking each other had paid) but I spoke to the waitress at breakfast the next morning and she added our drinks to our room, she thanked us for our honesty, smiles all around. The manager was rushed off his feet but always had a big smile, as did all the staff.

Breakfast was top notch, it was very busy but every section was well stocked and the staff were always there to help.

As my reviews show, I really don't like to be negative but on this occasion I have to make one exception. The wifi (as others have stated in earlier reviews) is hit and miss! We received a temporarily out of order message for most of our stay. This seems a shame as this otherwise excellent hotel is let down by something that surely could be sorted out by the managemen? Other than the wifi, this hotel can't be beat!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Funlovinfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine S, General Manager at NH Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2018

Dear hotelguest,

Thank you very much for your amazing review and your stay with us!

Again, thank you very much for your understanding and patience when our system was down. Ofcourse we do not provide this service to our guests, but a bit of understanding and patience makes work a lot easier for us!

We are happy that you find our rooms spotless and well furnished and that you find our colleagues fantastic!
We will share this review with our staff, so they can read this as well.

As for your feedback for the wifi, we will contact management to sort this out.

We hope to welcome you again soon, or at Andre Rieu!

With kind regards,

Team NH Maastricht

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews