We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and Convenient stay in Maastricht”
Review of Loft51

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maastricht
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Loft51
Ranked #10 of 51 Maastricht B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of June, 2014. A very warm welcome from the very attentive owners. The accommodation was extremely clean and tidy. Some clear and practical thought has gone into the design of the 2 level loft apartment. A nice touch was the complimentary bottle of local wine in the fridge, which went down very well on our return from our evening stroll and dinner in the lovely city of Maastricht.
The accommodation is extremely conveniently located; just a short walk to the main Vrijthof & Market Squares.
There is no car park but there is a reasonably priced long stay car park, just a block away along the street.

Room Tip: There is no lift but the owner helped us up the stairs with our luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaseyGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Wow! From the moment you enter this apartment, all you can say is wow! From the fabulous furnishings, architecture and interior design to the cozy bed with the best bed linen, the contemporary furnishings and the cool kitchen and bathrooms, this loft exudes style. This is absolutely the best place I have had the pleasure to stay in, in all of my many years of travels. I can honestly say that I could not fault it in anyway at all. The hosts are amazing and leave a great breakfast for you every morning. They also give you great tips on local restaurants and things to do in the local area. The location of the loft is superb and minutes from the main square, shopping area and many restaurants. Really close to airport of Maastricht (approx 10 mins), so a great place to just take a short break with very little travelling. Go for it, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungirl-Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This place is amazing! What a find. It is like staying in a top hotel; the bed is lush and the most comfortable bed I have slept in with top quality bed linen. The loft is gorgeous, spacious and very tastefully furnished with contemporary furnishings and has everything you could possibly need. The hosts are really lovely and leave a scrummy breakfast of fresh fruit, muesli, natural yogurt, fresh breads & eggs outside your door every morning. The location is superb, literally a couple of minutes walk to the main square and lots of restaurants and shops. However it is extremely quiet and peaceful in the loft. We had the most amazing break and we just didn't want to leave. I cannot recommend this place enough. I would definitely go back and am already looking at when to go. There are 4 lofts in the building and they are all gorgeous. I would happily stay in any one of them. Can't wait to go back to Lofts 51 !

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koko151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Good location, good quality of apartment and really nice people who let you feel comfortable.
Everything was perfect and the apartment is located in the really center.
Maastricht is a wonderful city, not too small and not too big...very very nice.
Thank you again for your hospitality, we hope to come again with all our family
Alessandra Antony & Co.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank infoTrapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Going to Maastricht and looking for a trendy, comfortable place in the city centre with just a little more space than a hotel room? Look no further and book Loft51!! In this monumental building there are 4 lofts, located on first and second floor; the very friendly owners live on the ground floor. Our loft had an open living space with kitchen facilities and the steel stairs lead to the combined bed/bath room with bad and separate shower. Excellent bed, luxury bed clothes, plenty of good quality towels. Upon arrival the fridge is filled with local and biological products like cheese, eggs, yoghurt and a yummie local wine produced in the neighbourhood of Maastricht. Every morning you'll find fresh rolls & fruit in front of your door and you can prepare your own breakfast in your loft. Nespresso machine and cups available, Ample parking facilities nearby (max eur8 per day) and within a few minutes you are in the pretty city centre of Maastricht. The owners provide you with lots of tips on what to do and give excellent restaurant advice. We will definitely come back on our next visit to Maastricht!

Room Tip: Look on the website for pictures and description.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bersim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

After 12+ years of travel,, I have experienced many hotels and B&B facilities. Loft 51 is one of the best B&B experiences I have had in all these years. From arriving at the Loft and being instantly served by the hosts, the atmosphere of the facility in total and the loft itself it has been a fantastic experience and stay. The location in the centre of Maastricht and the ability to park are very nice. Even though being in a B&B, you can absolutely enjoy your privacy. This can be experienced personal or professional. The B&B can be booked for short and long stays, a great alternative for hotels and experience hospitality and privacy and the atmosphere of “being at home” in the loft.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Iban S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maastricht hotels
1.1 km away
The Dutch
The Dutch
#1 of 38 in Maastricht
421 reviews
2.5 km away
NH Maastricht
NH Maastricht
#13 of 38 in Maastricht
1,345 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampshire Designhotel - Maastricht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Le Theatre Hotel
Le Theatre Hotel
#1 of 51 in Maastricht
85 reviews
0.3 km away
Bed & Breakfast De Hofnar
Bed & Breakfast De Hofnar
#9 of 51 in Maastricht
132 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Pastis
Hotel Pastis
#3 of 51 in Maastricht
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loft51? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loft51

Address: Capucijnenstraat 51, 6211 RP Maastricht, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Limburg Province > Maastricht
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Maastricht
Price Range: $188 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lofts? Suites? City apartments? Or maybe the atmosphere of a luxurious bed and breakfast?Come and stay with us and you will discover a new and different style of accommodation. Right in the heart of Maastricht.Modern and differentFunky and cheerfulLuxurious and comfortableAll of this without giving up on original charm, local character and warm hospitality.LOFT 51 is a monument building and dates back to the middle ages. Authentic elements have been conserved and integrated in the loft design.LOFT 51 is a mystic place where the local architecture, comfort and a buzzling city life meet. And children are more than welcome.We look forward to receiving you! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing