We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,673)
Filter reviews
1,673 results
Traveller rating
980
472
151
52
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
980
472
151
52
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old church prestige room vip package converted church beautiful hotel wine bar andre rieu modern design glass door luxury hotel course dinner hotel restaurant excellent stay the ground floor great room few minutes walk short stay
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,673 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2017 via mobile

We spend one weekend at this hotel. Our expectations were extremely high due to the positive reviews. The rooms are a bit spartanic but very very quiet. The restaurant we found overrated and the staff a bit clueless. We were never offered a wine menu for instance. I am sure we could have had a better dinner for way less money elsewhere.
The breakfast buffet is excellent. Also the reception desk staff is very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniek B, Manager at Kruisherenhotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Dear Marie F,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences. Good to hear that you enjoyed the quietness en started the new day with an excellent breakfast.
Hopefully we can also exceed your restaurant expectations a next time!
Warm wishes, Anniek Bemelmans - Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Mixed business with pleasure! We have had a good weekend. On walking distence everything: shops, churches, terras and food. Nice and frendly people. And we had fine weather. Our car good stay at the parking at the hotel, so that was also very nice

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniek B, Manager at Kruisherenhotel Maastricht, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2017

Dear Wendy M,
Wow, 5 stars!! Thank you! We are happy to read that you made the most out of your stay, that you discovered the beautiful city of Maastricht and that you had a good weekend!
Hope to welcoming you again soon!
Anniek Bemelmans - Manager Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

This is an experience with a difference- you stay in a beautiful designed conversion within a magnificent church. Service was very attentive - charming and helpful. Breakfast and restaurant is excellent- amazing food and surroundings. Bedrooms are comfortable and well appointed but you have to expect some quirkiness with the fact you are staying in converted monastery- sloping ceiling - small windows- nicely designed bathrooms but not great privacy as have glass doors (frosted but not soundproof!).

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GreatExpectationsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2017

A very special place. The interior is extraordinary. The feeling of welcome from the staff is truly wonderful. The general manager has remarkable character, and you feel that character from everyone working at the hotel. Staying there is a great experience very time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pathfinder101300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel. It has a perfect blend of edgy modern in an old church. My room is very nice and distinctive. The hotel is ultra cool in my opinion but the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great and less than 5 minutes to the one of main squares in the center. The hotel is full service with a mini bar but they are kind enough to provide free water and in a room Nespresso coffee machine. The only complaint is the partaking is 34 Euros a night but considering this is in the center of a historic old city it can be justified. The wine bar prices are reasonable which was a surprise. I definitely will stay here again the next time I am in Maastricht. One odd quirk about my room is that I had to really look hard to find the light switches. Once I found them they turned out to be convenient.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank poodle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews