We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, great wines, friendly staff and outstanding sommelier!”
Review of Rantree

Rantree
Ranked #7 of 477 Restaurants in Maastricht
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Rantree is an excellent resturant well located in the center of Maastricht. The dining room is well decorated yet the atmosphere is laid back. Staff were very friendly, efficient and prompt. We had the JRE Menu Rantree with wine pairing. The food was excellent, fresh and tasty. The combination of flavours are original but well balanced. It is surprising at times but never over the top. The wine pairing was spot on. A special compliment to the sommelier was was very knowledgeable and passionate about her wines and kindly provided a lot of useful information. An excellent value for money as well. I would recommend Rantree without hesitation.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 614herve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn V, Manager at Rantree, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2018

Thank you for your very nice review.
It is a pleasant for us to read all those kind words you wrote.

We hope to see you very soon again in our new etablishment.

Team Rantrée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (478)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 478 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

What a wonderful place to be!
Very nice and professional staff escorted us
Through the very interesting menu we were served.
Exquisite food and wonderful wines.
We will come again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cacho2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn V, Manager at Rantree, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Many thanks for the kind words in your review about our restaurant.

We're looking forward to have you a guest again in our new etablishment.

Kind regards

Team Rantrée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

On our first visit and we were hugely impressed. The food is exceptional with huge attention to detail. Thought and care is given to every dish with a wonderful, inventive mix of flavours. Portions are a good size so you actually get to taste and enjoy the food.
Beautiful complimentary appetizers and chocolates at the end which were unexpected and much appreciated. Excellent wine list and great recommendations of suitable parings with the food. The staff are attentive, friendly and knowledgeable. The owners run the restaurant and it felt like going to a friend's house for dinner. The whole evening was a total joy and we will definitely be going back.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 390nicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn V, Manager at Rantree, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is a pleasant to read that you where hugely impresed with our dishes and the careness to you and our guests off our staff. We do our very best to give our guests a very well feeling from the moment you enter our restaurant.
We're looking forward welcoming you again in our restaurant.
Again many thanks.

Team Rantrée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Went for a meal on Wednesday night, knowing little about what to expect. Found a warm welcome. Chose the 'Surprise' menu and was rewarded with an excellent meal, carefully and thoughtfully prepared, including delicious salmon and cod-based dishes and a wonderful variation on rhubarb crumble for dessert. Each course was accompanied by carefully chosen wines. Overall a truly memorable meal at a fair price. Why was the restaurant nearly empty? This is a gem.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank nigelk133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn V, Manager at Rantree, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Many thanks for your kind review about our restaurant.
It is a pleasant having you as guest with us.

Team Rantrée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Rantree’s food and service was excellent. As other reviewers noted, the quality and inventiveness of each course was at a very high level, making this restaurant a must for those seeking a special culinary experience in Maastricht. The wine menu was diverse, offering a wide range of choices and prices. We had in every respects a very enjoyable dining experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank goopje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn V, Manager at Rantree, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

Many thanks for your kindly review.
It was a pleasure having you with your company in our restaurant.

Team Rantrée

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rantree also viewed

Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 
Maastricht, Limburg Province
Maastricht, Limburg Province
 

Been to Rantree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing