We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Puur(Venlo)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maashof(Venlo)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,235)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
444
529
209
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
529
209
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomfort roombusiness tripbusiness hotelrecommend this hotelnice restaurantvan dermodern roomslive cookingparking facilitiessafe parkingnearby gymfour star hotelclean tidytwo singles pushed togetherrestaurant foodample parkingbath and shower
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2018

Of particular note is that there are plenty of electrical outlets in the room including in the washroom. It is important to me that I can plug in my curling iron. The front desk is awesome about booking taxis, but some charge more if the hotel booked it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TvandeVen, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank you Ruth! Happy to hear so! We already are looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 12, 2018

I really like this hotel and have used it a few times. It's modern, clean, and very well appointed. The food is really excellent. Other stays have been really good, however, on this visit I was given a room right next to the motorway. Despite all the windows being fully closed during the whole stay, the road noise kept me awake. For 3 nights I hardly slept, which left me feeling pretty rough. This is a great hotel, and a good choice to stay in the Venlo, Sevenum, Horst area....but make sure you get a room AWAY FROM THE ROAD!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank markjQ1510LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TvandeVen, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

Thank your for your stay and your remarks here. Please advise us next time you're staying with us. We would be happy to provide you with a room in one of the more quite areas of the hotel. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 28, 2018

Situated on an accessible location it is in walking distance from city center. The accommodation is great and rooms are well soundproofed so the outside traffic noise is hardly audible. The rooms are large and pretty cozy.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TvandeVen, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. Great to hear you were very happy with the location. We already look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Stay at van der Valk Venlo for two days. Nice room on the 5th floor but changed to the 8th which had an nespresso machine. Only the top two Floors have it otherwise it is a water ketel. We thought it would be quieter ie the noise of the traffic, but made very little difference. The staff are helpful. Dinner was not out of the ordinary. The tomato sauce with the pasta could have been tastier. The steak was almost well done although the request was medium rare. Breakfast was good and plentiful, with eggs made to perfection. The smoothies were very good. Good service.

Room Tip: The receptionist told us that the standard rooms in the annex block were quieter. The reviews. mentioned they were dated
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Moonbeam666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TvandeVen, Guest Relations Manager at Van der Valk Hotel Venlo, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We're always looking for improvement and will use your remarks to do so. Hope to see you again any time soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

I have to travel to Venlo frequently for work, so the Van der Valk hotel is in a great location for me. The staff are always welcoming, and the receptionist was even smiling and friendly at checkout (which was at 4.45 AM). The rooms are clean and quite spacious. The bed was comfortable. The food in the restaurant is excellent, and provides a good selection.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jaynep307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews