We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food”
Review of Artisan - CLOSED

Artisan
Price range: US$30 - US$59
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In the centre of the city, you can find our restaurant and wineshop. Our passions are wine and fine dinning, but especially the combination of the two.We are open for lunch, high wine and dinner. And we sell all the wines we serve and more!We would like to welcome you in Artisan.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

After much searching we found, by chance, the ideal place to eat after the Bosch exhib. The restaurants on the squares were packed and the menus less than exciting.

A real shame that the restaurant was almost empty as the food was wonderful. We shared a plate of delicious beef carpaccio followed by the best turbot I've had in ages. It came, perfectly seasoned, with a light cream sauce and leeks on a bed of silky potato mash.

An excellent wine list with many offered by the glass.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Helia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 90 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2016

Excellent dinner after the Heronimus Bosch exhibition 5 minutes walk away. My wife's prawns with burnt corn in a slightly spicy sauce were very tasty, probably a notch above my chicken terrine. The guinea fowl was very moist and the beef very tender. Wine list has many by the glass and reasonably priced. Pinot Blanc was the better of the 2 whites we tried and the Medoc was nice.I passed on desert (had an Armagnac instead) but the pineapple carpaccio I tried was delicious. Excellent service, €140 + tip.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janusz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2015

We went there spontaneously and were absolutely positively surprised! A really nice backyard garden, a very good choice of wine and knowledgable staff and finally also very good food for a still, especially under Dutch circumstances, reasonable price!

Date of visit: November 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 842nilsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2015 via mobile

We tried a couple places (fully booked) before walking into here. We chose the surprise menu with one matching wine arrangement. The food was rather uninspired. We had sliced beef (rather tasteless) with tapenade (nice) and guacamole (tasteless, needed lime juice, red pepper flakes) then plaice with cream sauce which was a bit dull. Next came salmon on pasta and cream sauce. Again a bit plain and unadventurous. Then a fruit and vanilla ice cream dessert. The matching wines weren't great quality. The acoustics were noisy. We weren't so impressed.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Victel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015

The Bib gourmand menu was just perfect: tasty yet light, well presented with a well suited wine combination.We sat in the lovely and quiet back side garden, below grape trees. The hostess showed professional and friendly attention all along the diner and we had a very enjoyable time!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Veronique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Artisan also viewed

Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
Den Bosch, North Brabant Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing