We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
21
95
80
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
95
80
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews market square first floor great location quiet room bars restaurants city hotel supermarket amsterdam
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 256 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2017

The Crown Inn is located in the center of Eindhoven, it's very easy to access.

The room was big enough for two, and as a plus, we had two sinks in the bathroom :)

The amenities are great, even if you don't want your room to be cleaned, they leave a little bag in front of your door with replacements!

Hotel staff is very nice, they speak English very well, and even helped us with printing!

Hint: if you ask for a quiet room beforehand, they will reserve you a room facing the backyard. It is very helpful on party-nights, like Friday and Saturday!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Irudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

Great central location straight across from the central train and bus station. A ten minute journey to the airport too. Lovely, small and basic but everything you need in the rooms. Clean rooms, somewhere ideal to lie your head after a day out. Friendly staff who were always on hand to help out and offer recommendations on where to visit. 1.5hour train Journey to Amsterdam. Ideal city for someone who wants relaxation and quietness.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aoife W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

A budget choice if you want to be in the very center, just behind the Philips monument. 500m from the railway, on the central market square. Lots of shops and places for eating or a beer nearby, PSV stadium is 10min walk.
Friendly staff, fast check in but do see and check what you pay - I had breakfast included for the day of check-in
Rooms are OK, just what you expect for a 3star hotel. Not really sound proof or renovated.
N.B. for the hotel staff if someone reads this - a toilet brush is a must even for a 1star hotel and it was missing.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank NNinja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on a Friday night at the end of March. The room was small but clean. We had a room overlooking the square. The windows are single glazed and the bars below blasted music well into the night, the last time I checked the time was 3.30am. If we had have been staying longer than one night I would have requested a move as I barely got any sleep. The restaurant on the first floor is worth a visit, desserts were lovely. As mentioned the location is great, very central to everywhere we wanted to visit.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dancai16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for two nights on a Sat and Sun. Since the hotel is centrally located, the noise on Saturday was unbearable as the party street was right under my window - the windows are definitely old and not noise proof while drunk and noisy students are not a rare sight.

The rooms were quite basic but nice and clean. There was no fridge nor cattle which is not quite expected for a 3-star hotel. There is free wifi although at times quite spotty.

If you're staying on Firday/Saturday, do request a room looking toward the backyard and not the central square!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adelina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews