We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (288)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
109
140
27
11
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
140
27
11
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful park no lift park view a quiet residential area garden apartment dutch breakfast stay there again flights of stairs city centre nice restaurant hotel is situated min walk good size bed was very comfortable one night stay excellent hotel denmark
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 288 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2015

We had to stay for two nights in Eindhoven and found this hotel. The service is very good - very friendly staff and good breakfast. Who doesn't like carpets in the room should know that they have ones.
Bathroom is smal but clean.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GiromondoVillach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2015

The hotel is over-priced for what it offers, especially in comparison with other hotels in the same price range.

Room: bathroom was functional, the sliding doors of the shower cubicle were cheap and flimsy. There was a very nasty-looking large stain on the carpet in front of the bathroom door, so large not to go unnoticed every time you passed it. The mattresses were too soft, the pillow stuffing felt like cheap, stiff foam and the heating that came from a vent in the ceiling was of no use. So much so I had to use both duvets. There was no extra blanket in the closet, which is normal nowadays. So it was a chilly night.

Breakfast buffet: simple and functional, just like the room. In fact, as none of what was assembled looked tempting or even interesting, I put together a breakfast of rusks and 2 boiled eggs. Was actually relieved for not being tempted to run back to the buffet for seconds, as is usually the case. So, breakfast buffet is perfect for figure conscious guests ;0)

Summary: A no-fuss, and to some extent primitive hotel, which sadly with more incentive and imagination and money invested could be a great retreat because the location is so nice.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meiling S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2015

My first stay at this establishment was 55 years ago in 1960 on my first visit to Philips Eindhoven when it was still an old fashioned lovely sleepy city with few cars and bicycles everywhere. .In those days hotel costs were low and there was only one other more expensive hotel in Einhoven the Hotel Cocagne which although having many changes of management I have stayed at many times over the years. However last week as my usual hotel near the HTC was full I opted to try the Parkzicht for one night to bring back old memories That was a bad decision because my stay was not good . The only heating in the bedroom was from a blower in the ceiling which failed to deliver any warm air after midnight resulting in a very cold night for me. . There was no radiator or other heating in the shower room which was a poor substitute for a proper bathroom with bathtub found in most other modern hotels.
Next morning the hot breakfast options of scrambled egg , bacon and sausages were all luke warm
Overall this gave a bad impression . Whilst some modernisation had taken place since my last stay 55 years back it only appeared to be minimal . Most important is the absence of proper handrails on BOTH sides of the original steep staircase which has to be used because there is no elevator. Potentially dangerous for older guests without assistance .
There are better more modern hotels in Eindhoven at reasonable prices . Only attraction of the Parkzicht is its location opposite the Park and free street car parking in front of the hotel

Room tip: Try a tower room with Bath at Van Der Valk Hotel
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ROBIN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2015

This was my first time in Eindhoven, and I was on a business trip. The rooms are not large, but they are comfortably cozy. The customer service is not over-the-top but just right. I loved how the hotel arranged for a nice little post-card to welcome my stay. The Park next to the hotel is right out of a postcard--it really is. The aesthetic and natural beauty of nature is just across the road!

Accessibility to public transport, proximity to the central station, and in the heart of vintage structures including the Theater, the museum, and the park...

I would recommend The Hampshire as a perfect retreat at the end of a long working day...

Thank you for a pleasant first-experience to Eindhoven, Hampshire :)

Room tip: Choose a room that faces the Park!
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karthik11214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2015

Nice restaurant, friendly staff, simple but clean and quiet rooms. Not very far from down-town, close to parks and the medieval village. Room rate was good, breakfast was OK but not great for the price.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rool V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews