We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
170
287
156
69
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
170
287
156
69
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrenice hoteltrain stationexcellent locationa great staypedestrian areanice breakfastlong staythe hotel staffbusiness tripwalking distancerecommend this hotelhotel is locatednice roomrestaurants and barscomfortable bedper night
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 707 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016

The holel is well located in the city center. The rooms are clean although quite simple. The bed mattress is really soft. The sound insulation is rather poor. Breakfast is correct although the choice of food is a bit limited.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank denisr200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear Mr/Miss Denis,

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the location and we apologize for the noise. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2016

I felt very welcome also in a time the hotel seemed to be quite full. The breakfast gave an excellent choice although I limit myself to the healthy things. Parking is in the basement and you have to tell the reception to open the gate.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 572ludwigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear mister Ludwig,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2016

We came to Eindhoven never having been before. The whole place was really friendly, the town was lovely, the hotel being right on the edge of the town but still quiet. The staff were great , happy to chat . We had a morning call, which we were told if we didnt answer they'd come and bang on the door. Great as we has a plane to catch. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear miss Yvonne,

Thank you very much for your review. We hope you enjoyed your time with us in the city of Eindhoven and we hope that we may welcome you again for a next time.

Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Great staff and service, breakfast was excellent! Beds was comfortable and rooms where clean. I do really recommend this hotel for business purposes. Easy to access and overall a great stay even though it was only for one night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johanw869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear mister Johan,

Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your, sadly short, stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Booked by a local friend. Excellent central location and very friendly helpful staff. Room quite small especially for a twin with not much room for bags or sitting. As a couple we would have preferred a double bed option rather than twins. But overall for less €60 euro per night it felt good value.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BramBijnen, General Manager at Sandton Hotel Eindhoven City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2016

Dear mister Mick,

Thank you for your review. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. If you let us know your preference of the type of bed when you make your reservation we always try our upmost best to give you this type of bed. We hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards, Bram Bijnen, General Manger.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews