We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
130
117
19
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
117
19
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free coffee roof terrace vending machine rooms are spacious perfect location breakfast is served a great place to stay stayed here for one night short walk night stay train station shopping area bars and restaurants comfy bed hotel room would definitely stay here again stylish
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 274 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2015

We stayed here for a night, as we got a vakantieveiling, and considering the price we paid, it was a great deal. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station, and there's a bus stop across the street. The first room we were given was TINY. We could not see ourselves staying there, so we paid 10 Euro for an upgrade. It took a while for them to agree to putting us in a better room, since we had gotten the room at such a low rate, which was a bit short-sighted on the part of the receptionist, especially considering we told her we were celebrating my friend's birthday. Unfortunately, this type of thinking is pretty common in NL - penny wise, and pound foolish. The biggest complaint I had with the room was the fact that the light under the small step separating the bedroom area from the bathroom and door area stays on all night, so you're sleeping in light the whole evening! I know the hotel's name is Glow, but that's taking it too far. The other less than great aspect is that they don't have a receptionist after 11, I am not a fan of hotels without 24 hour reception. Wifi worked without an issue, the bed was comfortable (although the pillow was too high, and there was only one per bed), you can control the room temperature easily, and the bathroom is small (with a shower) but clean and fine. We didn't have breakfast because the description sounded too basic for the price (around 13 Euro). I probably wouldn't stay there again, but if you need to stay In Eindhoven for a night and get a great deal, it's not a bad option.

Room tip: If you get a tiny room, ask for a bigger one.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adricornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlow, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you for your review about hotel Glow, sorry to hear we couldn't make your expectation for this stay. Hopefully we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Really liked the hotel, staff was great, when any info needed they were kind and fast. Good selection of breakfast was available. Room was clean and nice.
Internet was free, but was not extremely fast.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byro19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlow, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2015

Thank you for your great score for Hotel Glow. Hopefully we can welcome you back when you have plans to visit Eindhoven again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2015 via mobile

The position is good, very central. The rooms are very minimal and some pieces were broken or coming off (coat hanger and piece of wood from wall). Good price quality overall but a pity the room have a shabby impression. Breakfast is across the street, nice place.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank judiapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlow, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Dear Judith,

Thank you for writing a review about Hotel Glow. Sorry to hear you had some broken things in de room. Thank you again and hopefully till next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

This is excellent hotel to stay in. Good value and consistently helpful staff. The black decor wasn't exactly to my taste, but it distinguishes it from the chain hotels and the room was a good size and contained almost everything one would want. Only complaints: no iron/ironing board in the room and a strip light along the floor that it wasn't possible to turn off (to be fair, this wasn't bright enough to stop me sleeping and I understand this is only in some rooms and is in the process of being removed.)

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlow, Hospitality Ambassador at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2015

Dear Stephen,

Thank you for your nice review about you stay with Hotel Glow. Next time you van ask the staff for an iron and ironing board, so we can bring this to your room.

Hopefully we can welcome you again when you are planning to visit Eindhoven

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2015

Glow is surely one of the most atmospheric hotels we've ever stayed in. The theme is evident in the reception, elevator, hallways and room. It's just the right side of quirky so it isn't too oppressive. The staff are very friendly and made us feel welcome.

The rooms themselves are fairly comfortable and have good amenities. You also have access to a common area where you can help yourself to teas/coffees (fresh ground beans). The WiFi was speedy. Breakfast services are round the corner.

I'd stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelGlow, Front Office Manager at Boutique Hotel Glow, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay! We really appreciate the great compliments and are pleased to read you have enjoyed your stay.
Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
Sincerely, Team Hotel Glow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews