We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$91
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$101
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boutique Hotel Lumiere(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Queen Hotel Cafe Restaurant(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Best(Eindhoven)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boutique Hotel Glow(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$70
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Blue Collar Hotel(Eindhoven)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
50
53
17
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
53
17
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkgreat locationrestaurants and pubscity centreenjoyed our stayfree wifihotel restaurantwould stay here againa great stayrecommend this hotelnice hoteltrain stationstadiumreceptiontowelsshowerbed
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 129 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2016

We stayed for 3 days & we couldn't fault it. The beds were comfortable & the rooms were spotless. The staff were friendly & helpful & always wanted to help. The location was brilliant. Thanks for a great stay We hope to visit again.

Room Tip: Above reception because you get a lovely view & great Wi-Fi. We were on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Hotel La Reine. We were in Eindhoven to take part in marathon and really enjoyed our stay. Hotel 5 minute walk from shops,restaurant & bars. Staff so pleasant and could not do enough for us. Rooms basic with toilet separate from bathroom. Rooms cleaned every morning. Air conditioning bit tricky to use. Great wifi. Will definitely be staying here again on my return to Eindhoven.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Dubjaneo1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2016

Location

Located within s short walking distance of city centre (5 minutes) where shops, bars and restaurant even next door to hotel.Though they advertise self parking, its a public car park about 5 minutes walk away at €4.50 all day until 9pm- 9am when its free. It is quite open and not really near the hotel so when you have a lot of baggage its a bit of hassle unless you park very close for a few minutes but the streets are resident zone parking. So be quick.

Room

Room is quite a simple but is an interesting Dutch hotel room with a lot of character to it. The proud Dutch orange fabric head board radiates the kitsch vibe in the room above two twin beds placed together. The room though had a relaxing ambience. Partly because of the overhead hanging light that has slated wooden lamp which radiates this lines of light round sort of like a sick ball but with lines.
The bed was of adequate comfort, prefer not to have two beds together as essentially it is a single bed but I slept ok. Each side of the bed had convenient plug sockets & a small ball shaped lamps again creating this relaxing 1970's vibe. One side had a telephone but its not for outgoing calls only reception to get hold of you.
Thick brown curtains and a dark wooden desk is offered that is adequate for working. Kettles also presented there with a bowl of teas and coffee. A convenient luggage rack and tall mirror is offered to the side of desk. Above is the TV with over 40 channels all satellite that included Dutch, International cable channels that are in English plus French channel TV monde.
There is a thin tall wardrobe in the room with a small safe inside, good for phone but not for small laptops, coat hangers and spare pillow is also in there.
The bathroom is entered thru wooden sliding doors on one side of bed, quite small with open shower- offering both rain and separate shower head. Amenities are the absolute minimum with two dispensers for combined Hair/Body/hands both at sink and in shower. its a push dispenser and quite annoying as the room I had the lid kept falling of. Overall the disappointing aspect of the hotel as even the towels are small.
Overall it is a relaxing room quite cosy and feels slightly 1960 - 70's but re-birth furniture not from that time. Large windows are offered and offers good natural light and view since I was on the top (4th) floor.

Facilities

The hotel does not offer parking but they do advise at a public car park 5 minutes walk away. Free WIFI in which worked well for multiple devices.
There is a vending machine by the reception for chocolates and drinks. I was offered breakfast at 12 Euro for buffet at their sister hotel a block away but did not try it.

Staff

Only met one staff, a very nice lady whom was very clear about where to park and where to walk into city centre. Every times came in was greeted, didn't meet any other staff but she presented a good standard of staff service welcoming and efficient. She even offered help me with my bags which was very kind but I was ok.

Overall a nicely positioned hotel for Eindhoven with good value for money if you just want a simple but interesting room with a unique ambience and not concerned about other facilities. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Very nice hotel near the city centre and train station. The room was simply but comfortable, personal very friendly, price more or less ok. Free Wi Fi - ok. If I will go to Eindhoven next time, will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laisvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 28, 2016

The room is quite large, separate toilet to the bathroom. Could do with a basin in the toilet. The curtains and blinds provide a very dark room. The bed was super comfy. I slept very well.

This hotel has a very good location, a 5 minute walk and you are in the centre of Eindhoven.

Transfer from the airport was easy, bus 400 or 401, 4 euros each and takes approx 20-25 minutes. The bus station is maximum 15 minute stroll to the hotel.

I would recommend this hotel and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kat580426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews