We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best burger of all time”

Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam
Ranked #680 of 4,509 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$23
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Stadsdeel Zuid
Description: Enjoy the legendary flavors of classic American dining in an energetic, modern setting right on the waterside at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam. We're located on Max Euweplein, just a two minute walk from the Leidseplein entertainment area. We're just steps away from the Paradiso live music venue, the Holland Casino, Rijks Museum, Van Gogh Museum, Heineken Experience and plenty of other stellar attractions. Our restaurant is not only the perfect spot to kick off any day or night, but we are also a museum of pop culture with authentic memorabilia from rock 'n' roll legends like Jimi Hendrix, Elvis Presley, and the Rolling Stones.
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

I came here yesterday with my boyfriend as part of holiday to Amsterdam and I have to say it’s the best food that we’ve tried in Amsterdam all together! Truly incredible I can’t recommend enough, I would fly to Amsterdam regularly just to come here

Thank Laura_Jane_0801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you so much for your great review!! We love our food as much as you do!
If you would like to spread the word, let our Customer Care department know about your great experience as well.
Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,694)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 313 of 7,694 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

As always a great place to eat we try and visit all hard rocks whilst we are away total recommend this restaurant

Thank PUP2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you for your great review, we are of course very happy that you rate us in the top of your Hard Rock Experiences. YOU ROCK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

The place, as all the hard rock is nice, the food is good and the music is super. If you want to take a good break, you can go here :)

Thank Alessandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, Alessandra. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Great place to take a break and enjoy great food and tasty drinks!!! The athmophere is just awesome! The bar personnel are super funny and friendly! The gift shop is well organized and has diverse shirts design!! It meets most budgets! The location is perfect! Close by to most popular museums and the flower shop district!

Thank Lucia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Lucia, thank you for the awesome review! You ROCK!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Didn't book & arrived about 1pm . Got seated within 5 mins . The food as you would expect is exactly the same as all Hard Rocks , very good .
Waitresses very good & helpful .
Must try the 3 selection of shots with Nachos . Very drinkable

Thank Bigade60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HardRock A, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing