We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location & nice iwner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lizzardoo...
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great location & nice iwner”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

My son and I stayed 3 nights on this apartment. We were greeted by the lovely owner promptly after we called her from the train station.

The description of apartment from reviews are correct. Great location, beautiful garden and art everywhere. It’s wonderful to see unique paintings and Annalise has a fascinating story behind each painting. She was helpful with restaurant recommendations, times to be at museums (get to them very early) and even bid us farewell when our taxi arrived.

Beautiful sliding glass doors w/ shade separates the two beds which provides ample privacy when needed.

Thank you Annalise for making our first trip to Amsterdam special.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catriona...
2 reviews
“I love this apartment”
Reviewed 17 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

This cosy & elegant apartment was just right for me and my family. Ground level throughout so easy for those using wheels to get around. Elegant rooms, lined with books and artworks , finely upholstered chairs with handsome sliding glass doors to divide the spaces as needed. Practical kitchen, well equipped with some welcome surprises in the fridge. Lovely dining area with floor-to-ceiling windows and doors overlooking a charming garden with birds and trees, tables and chairs. The central heating is generous and cosy. The bathroom is smart and modern with a very effective shower. The Oud West locale is wonderful with cafes, restaurants, supermarkets, bakeries, laundromat, Vondelpark, fashion shops, and more all within easy walk. A short walk to the very efficient tram which took me to my work each day. Easy tram rides to Amsterdam's main attractions, many of which are within walking distance if you are fit and the weather is good (I walked to Noordmarket near Anne Frank's Huis). We could probably have walked to the Rijksmuseum too but the weather was somewhat wintry that day. The landlady was friendly and very helpful, kindly making sure to welcome my family when I was away at a conference at that time. I hope we can get to Amsterdam again soon so we can stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Many thanks for your review. It's very pleasant to hear that you have enjoyed your stay so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ju L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful inspiring stay”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my parents in great Amsterdam and have chosen this place to show them another side of living.
Since i always like to see and do some art stuff i was very inspired in that appartement and fell in love with immediately.
And we loved the garden and to have breakfast at the big window-"wall".
The owner is very friendly and also inspiring.
I can highly recommend to stay there!
Dank u well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your positive review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
russianha...
Buffalo, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Amsterdam Apartment”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I had a great stay in this apartment. The neighborhood was lovely and quiet with nice restaurants very close. The weather co-operated so we were able to use the garden in back every day. Annelise was a perfect host and I'm sure she would have been helpful had there been any problems. I would love to stay in this apartment the next time I visit Amsterdam.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review. We at Apartments Unlimited are very happy to hear that you've enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay H
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, lovely street, great stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We were compelled to stay here because our original booking had to cancel at the last minute due to a flooded basement. This was a rush booking and we had our concerns.
But, all was well. This is a charming, quirky place in a lovely part of Amsterdam.
Don't expect more. This is an artist studio used as an apartment. It's a bit run down and feels like what it is, but that doesn't detract from its charm. Lovely outside area. Breakfast out there was a daily treat as were drinks and cheese at the end of the day.
Lovely light area inside but next to the garden.
Bed was comfortable, bathroom is adequate. The neighbourhood is great. The coffee shop/bar/restaurant next door is excellent.
This place feels like you're bunking in a university student's house, but it is comfortable and in a great location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Many thanks for your review. We're glad to hear that you've enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gailferri...
Western Norway, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at The Painters Apartment was amazing. The owner was accommodating and flexible on time coinciding with flights, and keeps the apartment stocked with basic foodstuff which we were free to use. It is spacious, clean, and the sun room and beautiful garden was the highlight of our stay. The general feel of literary decor added to the surreal surroundings of museums and parks so true to the Amsterdam experience. All the major tourist attractions were in about a 10 minute comfortable walk. The restaurants which literally surround the place were reasonably priced with truly lovely food and one even had an outside area to bowl or play table-tennis. Overall,great value for money in an amazing location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roi P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy spacious uniquely artistic appartment”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is very spacious: Large living room with several paintings and unique furnishing with a small piano, a bedroom and a sunny conservatory looking out to the nice private garden.

It is on ground floor which is very comfortable with suitcases and such, while the owner sleeps in the second floor above (separate entry doors). She is very helpful and welcoming.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing