We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just NO....”

China Sichuan Restaurant
Reserve with
China Sichuan Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,343 of 4,630 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

When we entered what seemed from the exterior, a very pleasant restaurant. We were directed to a table by a very sullen waitress who said ‘sit there’. We sat! We waited twenty five minutes before a more pleasant young man took our order. Just before we were going to leave at forty five minutes after we arrived, still with no drink, the waitress bought us a drink but not what we had ordered. When I queried this by taking it back to the bar she said to me ‘that is your order’ and showed me it on the order on the computer in chinese. She reluctantly changed it. Our food came twenty minutes later. It was ok but we didn’t appreciate it being slung onto our table. We do not recommend this restaurant. Although, other reviews have been favourable our experience of this restaurant was not pleasant!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank KateSmith47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We came in from the street, after checking their menu outside. Three of us got the very small table but seeing fantastic neighbours dishes we quickly forgot about where we are going to put it. But not only the table was small. Gaps in between too. Menu was great - we liked the pictures of a dishes in it so if you don’t know Chinese cuisine then pictures will help you. Order arrived quickly and very tasty. Soup was absolutely lovely as well as my chicken. Beef was also cooked perfectly and we all enjoyed the meal. Stuff looked so busy but I just hope it was because they were short of people that day only. Very helpful and friendly too! Overall experience was 4/5 due lack of space.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Shemeek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 9, 2018 via mobile

Here you can find good Chinese food for a fair price, what is not easy in Amsterdam. Was here twice and will drop by again, it is worth a weekend lunch to try it.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank idumancic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2018 via mobile

The food here was lovely and so good, the portions were really big so try not to order too much as they are much bigger than in the UK! But the service was shocking.. they were so rude and slow! Walked in and was just put us on a table no welcome or anything.. ordered our food and she was rude.. food came all at different times and not together. Can't fault the food but if you want somewhere with a nice atmosphere I wouldn't choose here

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank tanyafreckles92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018

Authentic as a Chinese restaurant can get in a European city. You need to adapt the spiciness otherwise none guest comes back. Had the taste from what I remember eating in Sichuan, would def come back.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank Dirk A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Sichuan Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to China Sichuan Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing