We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“HIdden Gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment Your view from the table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
136 reviews
Living Room
Amsterdam Canal Apartment
Your view from the table
The Studio Bedroom
Your table with view
Living Room
Living Room
The Studio Bedroom
Your more then kingsize bed
The Studio Bedroom
Your beddings
The Studio Bedroom
Hallways
Your kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Your dream kitchen
Bathroom
Your living area
Your living area with antiques
Amsterdam Canal Apartment from the opposite bridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tracethef...
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“HIdden Gem”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had the most gorgeous weekend (wihtout the kids!) in this beautiful little hidden gem in the old canal district. Away from the tourist track, but everything in walking distance. We used Bas's own guide to Amsterdam and didn't put a foot wrong all weekend. Apartment is just beautiful with everything you could possible need (never did work out the TV, but had too much to do anyway!). No wonder it is so popular! Will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful windows where you could sit and listen to the bells from the nearby church. Idyllic.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikB79
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great location, walking distance to everywhere! On arrival taxi service was great and getting to the destination much more of a relaxed one. Bed is comfy and large with lovely blankets. Full range of cooking and eating utensils so can enjoy both eating at home and out! Would def stay there again...the bells are a little loud but somehow you get used to them also. Bas was great and really flexible with letting us check in early and leave a little later.... My only negative is there is no curtain/blind on the windows between the bedroom and bathroom which means people can see you dashing past in your pjs or towel!! Easily fixed and I am sure would add that extra bit of privacy! Thank you Bas

We love Amsterdam and everything about it!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorcha D
Kildare
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Rental”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Beautiful apartment in a great location. Short 5min walk to red light and Damrak, about 15min walk to leiseplein. The apartment has everything you would need, Bas has thought of everything. Apartment was very clean, check in and check out was easy and very quick. Will stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
721Johann
Glenelg, Australia
1 review
“1 bedroom apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Great location , trams, cafés & restaurants attractions, Very charming hosts. A home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect, very helpful and charming hosts
Liked least: Nothing, we thoroughly our stay
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philly
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cork City Ireland.
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
london
Reviewed March 16, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing