We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Apple Pie is a MUST!!”
Review of Winkel 43

Winkel 43
Ranked #12 of 116 Dessert in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$40
Cuisines: Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Neighbourhood: Centrum
Description: Winkel 43 is located on the Noordermarkt. It's in the heart of the Jewish quarter the ‘Jordaan’, which is known for its friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Because of its privileged location you'll be able to enjoy your coffee or lunch on our terrace on sunny days all year round. Winkel opens early in the morning till late at night. In the area our homemade apple pie became a general well known delicacy. Therefore tasting a slice is considered a must.
Reviewed March 14, 2018

We luckily stumbled on this great find, and later found out that we couldn't have done better.

This place even in the cold packs in the customers to all their outdoor seating both on their property and across the street. Even across the street, they will table serve you. Bring warm clothing though if you're going in the winter as its quite chilly, but SOOOO worth it.

I'm ready to go back just for this delicious apple pie with heavy whipping cream! YUMMM!!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lmorodomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,488)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

236 - 240 of 3,488 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice place to have a coffee if you're around (nice market on Saturday) but the Apple pie (which is more of an apple cake) is very sweet and quite over priced. Not a must

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank danbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018

The best apple pie. Was recommended to take the trip to Winkel 43 for a slice. It was freezing the day we walked to the cafe. Once inside it was warm and cozy.
The highlight being the delicious apple pie. A serious slice that can be shared. It comes with fresh whipped cream and topped off with a hot cup of mint tea it was a great way to escape the cold and sample some seriously good pie.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lewis151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Pie below expectations. There is no menu for drinks, go guessed. And I did not even get the bill. We were told verbally how much we have to pay. Just when we asked to see the prices we received the written note.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Bdana05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

We originally went here just to have some dinner, but was distracted by everyone getting the apple pie. Have to say it's the best apple pie I've had. Recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winkel 43 also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Winkel 43? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing