We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
79
4
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
4
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews every morning fantastic stay within walking distance to many restaurants meat and cheese coffee machine train station oosterpark
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 84 reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay with a wonderful view to the channels with a lot of ducks. The apartment is very clean everything was excellent . The owner is a very kindness person. He brings everyday a fabulous breakfast with everything ( fruit, yougurts,bread, milk, croissants).I would like to come back.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank joanac339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017

Amazing place to stay in Amsterdam.. everything was perfect. The boat is very well equipped, the bed is really confortable. The situation is good, with great connections to the city center by tram and bus.. And the breakfast is amazing ! Do not hesitate, choose the Bed Breakfast Boat !

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Christellepmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2016

This was our second visit to Amsterdam and could not have been more different from the first. Did not enjoy the initial stay, at a hotel and as part of a bus tour. Was determined to give the city a second chance however and so glad we did as Rene's houseboat was a fantastic experience and quite a contrast. He is so helpful from the outset, answered all our queries promptly and made great suggestions.

We arrived on an early flight and were able to check in early and I mean early (9am.) Other reviewers have already raved about how comfortable and well equipped the boat is but special mention should be made of the local area.....quite cosmopolitan and interesting in itself, with easy access to an array of restaurants and markets.

Rene was a fantastic host and his boat is the only place we would stay if ever we returned to Amsterdam....apologies Rene for taking so long to write this review!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank katiesee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

Found this place on the net its a fab place to stay to say the least Every morning there is a box left outside your door. Bread. Yogurt. Grapes smoothly. Just great to start your day. It's a 10 min bike ride from the centre of town but don't let this put you off. This part of town is vibrant in the evening nice restaurants good food and just lovely. Rena who owns the boat is a great guy and the guy that helps him look after the rooms is a credit realy helpful and cannot do enough. The boat has sucks that visit every morning and the odd swan they have been well fed and are quite tame You can sit outside and did your feet in the cool water if you so wish. The room is clean fresh and a great base to explore. I would defo stay again as there are not many boats you can stay on in the dam.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulgK3897FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2016

stayed on this centrally located boat b&b for 2 nights. we were greeted by ducks ,geese and swans in the morning,beautiful. Near all the Amsterdam attractions and public transportation. The host was wonderful and accomodating. Breakfast was very nice. We will stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank Ralph Dianna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews