We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderfull place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
239 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 239 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
SailyP
Miami, Florida
1 review
“A wonderfull place”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This apartment is a jewel: comfortable, clean, beautiful and perfectly located. We traveled with our children 13 and 11. For them was like a magic place (including the Wi-Fi of course) for us it was perfect. I just which we had more time in Amsterdam. I will stay in Singel 96 every time I come back.
Thank you Carolina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2014
Dearest Aned, Lucia, Daniel and Saily, it was a great pleasure having you as our guests! Wishing you all a great Summer back in Miami and hope to see you back here someday! Take care, warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvetAles
1 review
“GREAT STAY”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Perfect place, clean and large app, equiped with everything you need! Carolina is very friendly and helped us with everything we ask.
App has got great location, 10min from all important and interesting places...
We can just fully recommended!
Ivet, Ales & Alan

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2014
Dear Ivet, Ales and Alan, thanks a lot for your nice review! It was very nice having you! Warm regards from a sunny Amsterdam! ciao, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Had a great stay at Singel 96. It would have been perfect for 2, a bit of a squeeze for Kate and I and 2 children but perfectly do-able. Lovely shower and a great location. Except when we were on a boat we walked everywhere. About 10 minutes to the Central Station.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2014
Thanks David & Kate for your review! Next time you also take the second room for your kids! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argentina
Reviewed March 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
Ciao Diego, grazias muchas dalla tua bella recensione! E' stato un gran piacere ricevere te e la tua bella famiglia da noi! Tanti salutoni, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Trek339
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My husband I stayed at Singel 96 for 3 nights on 13th March 2014. We had a fabulous time and can't recommend the accommodation highly enough. It was very clean, spacious and well equipped. The bed is extremely comfortable. Carolina is lovely and her customer service is excellent. The location is fabulous and very central for everything. There is also a lovely vintage shop called Tut and Hola a few steps away from the apartment where I spent far too much money! We had a wonderful time and if we can ever persuade my parents to babysit the kids again for us, we will definitely be back! If you stay at Singel 96, you won't be disappointed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2014
Dearest Helen! Thank you so much for your great review! You are number 100 so I am really happy with that! Would love to see you both back, even with your kids!!! Warmest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CloserWat...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay at Singel 96!!”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an excellent stay. Situated on the beautiful Singel canal and very central so the nearby districts are all within walking distance allowing pleasant strolls throughout the city. The owner, Carolina was extremely helpful and hospitable giving very well informed advice about where to go, what to see. We particularly enjoyed the recommendation of the organic market on the Saturday morning. Fantastic spacious apartment. A stay at Singel 96 is highly recommended!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All aspects were great. The quality of the aprtment, it's services and the location in particular
Liked least: Not applicable!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2014
Dearest Kathryn & Nick! Thanks for your lovely and warm review! It was so nice having you here and looking forward to see you back again! Kindest regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect! -can't wait to return.”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We stayed at Singel 96 Sat - Tues in late Feb. The apartment is beautiful, stunning features and beautiful art. A fabulous location, perfect for long walks around canals and easy to find if you get a little lost!
Would 100% recommend this gorgeous apartment, for couples or families - the bathroom is divine and kitchen comes with everything you need.
Carolina is an amazing host, having been to Amsterdam before, we didn't need too much assistance, but some recommendations for local bars/ restaurants did come in very handy.
Thank you again Carolina for an amazing weekend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gigantic bed and bath
Liked least: Having to go home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2014
Dear Alice, thanks a lot for your great review! It was a pleasure having you 2 as our guests and looking forward to be meeting again! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing