We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location, comfortable and helpful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mix
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
243 reviews
Mix
Kitchen
Kitchen
Singel Canal
Bathroom
Living/Bedroom
Books
From outside
Bathroom
Outside to relax!
Guestbook!
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amsterdam, North Holland Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 243 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
HornetofH...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ideal location, comfortable and helpful owner”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I think the title of the review says it all really. My wife and I stayed here with our two children in April. We were well prepared but never the less Carolina's tips were invaluable. Her restaurant recommendations were spot on too. [I hope Carolina you have done something on the canal side area as you had planned...I'll be walking past next week so I'll check ;-)....sadly you were booked up]

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david a
gothenburg, sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed October 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

this is a great place with atmosphere..great location as situated in the centre with walking distance to most of what you want to visit over a weekend..great host who took care and was very helpful and nice..highly recommended..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
マジシャンママ
東京
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient to everything”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with my husband & daugther,for 6days here.
Very clean and big enough to stay,We could stay comfortable and we have been in beautiful
canal,Singel,as a resitent.
We could visite to many place,Den Haag,Delft,Liden,Kroller-Muller Msuseum, becouse this apartment is very near to central station about only 5 minutes.
We could'nt use credit card,but I recomend this accomodation to my friends!Thank you so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenince
Liked least: pay only cash
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maria_201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed September 30, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Singel 96 apartment for 2 nights and it was absolutely fabulous. The place is very spacious, airy, cosy and clean, beautifully decorated, has a very authentic dutch feel! Spacious bedrooms with super comfy beds. The second bedroom has huge ceilings and very authentic interior. Huge bathroom, cosy and fully equipped kitchen. Carolina and her husband are super friendly giving us advice and suggestions of places to see and eat. The location was superb, 10 minutes walk from the Amsterdam Centraal station. The building is located near one of the most beautiful canals in Amsterdam, with Jordaan district in walking distance, cosy restaurants and supermarket nearby. A very nice experience overall, would definitely recommend!!! Thanks so much for hosting us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and apartment overall
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COFan
Mile HIgh
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Singel 96 was a great choice for our family in Amsterdam. Location is great (near main tourist attractions but on a quiet canal). Carolina was very helpful with a restaurant reservation and booking a taxi. Definitely recommended.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cegtravel
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Amsterdam experience!”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We came to Amsterdam after 2 weeks in 5 star hotels in Paris and London, but I think Singel 96 was our favorite! It offers the amenities of home in a clean and spacious setting. The location is within walking distance to all the sights and restaurantss, but is just beyond the noisy tourists. Carolina goes above and beyond to help with everything from directions to reserving cabs. Would book again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Dear Andrea & Kurt, thanks for your cool review! It was really nice having the 5 of you as our guests! Happy to see that you enjoyed our great city of Amsterdam so much! Enjoy the rest of your Summer! Warm regards, Carolina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BCSUT
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location and good stay.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Accommodation is in a great location, easy walking distance from the train station and central for any stay in Amsterdam. Carolina was a great host and when my husband left his kindle behind, it was no problem for her to courier it to our next hotel - which was much appreciated. The accommodation is quirky, with original kitchen etc. Everything we needed was there. We had a double bed downstairs in the lounge area and a double bed in a lovely room upstairs. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing