We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,352)
Filter reviews
3,352 results
Traveller rating
1,854
1,011
317
114
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,854
1,011
317
114
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge john lennon half moon lounge diamond member ono canal view city centre residential area minute walk quiet location top floor van gogh museum wonderful hotel tram stop museum quarter public transport central station
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,352 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel, easy covered walk from International terminal (about 10 minutes). Excellent service, excellent executive lounge, great rooms.

Easy access to airport and trains.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottJoynt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, Hotel Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ScottJoynt,

Thank you for reviewing your stay here on TripAdvisor.

Regarding your review we have the impression that maybe these comments belong to DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station.

Please be informed that our hotel is located in Amsterdam South. We will share your comments with our colleagues from DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station.

We hope you had the time to discover Amsterdam and that we may welcome you back at our hotel in the near future!

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Fine views, typical room large enough, close to the Concertgebouw and the Rijksmuseum only, somewhat strict service, not the greatest Hilton I stayed but does its job. The problem is at this price range, you need more.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Feyzi E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Hilton Amsterdam.

As you already mentioned Hilton Amsterdam is located close to the city centre. Thank you for your kind words regarding the room and view.

Our Team is always striving for perfection. Could you please inform us via: AMSHI_operations@hilton.com what we can improve to receive your 5 stars next time?

For the future we do hope to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam to show you we do better!

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is a tram and quick walk from the train station and an easy cab ride from the airport. I was surprised walking up to it as it looks a but outdated from the street. Inside everyone was friendly and helpful. My room was fine, comfortable and decent sized. The view was very nice over the canal. The executive lounge is super small, but it's nice. I would prefer to be a bit closer to all of the attractions in Amsterdam, but it was a good stay overall.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing a review regarding your stay at Hilton Amsterdam.

Indeed our hotel is located just outside the hustle and bustle of the city centre. Within a ten-minute walk from the most renowned museums at the Museumplein, luxurious designer shops in the P.C Hooftstraat, cosy bistros and good restaurant around the Cornelis Schuytstraat. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our Team Members. Our Team is always going above and beyond to deliver the best service possible. We have shared your comment within the Team and it gives them much pride!
As you already mentioned, our Guests who booked an Executive room have access to our Executive Lounge, where you can admire a 360-degree panoramic view over the city of Amsterdam. We are happy you enjoyed the Executive Lounge yourself. Since we always strive for perfection please let us know via: AMSHI_operations@hilton.com what we can improve to receive your 5 stars next time.

Lastly, we hope you had a safe journey home and we hope to welcome you back at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future.

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel in the center of Amsterdam near the train station. It was easy to walk to the hotel from the trains and we had easy access to the trams to get around the city. We took the train from the airport. If I were to make a return trip I would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words here on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure to read you had such a good time at Hilton Amsterdam.

Regarding your review we have the impression that maybe these comments belong to DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Central Station. It is a delight to read you enjoyed the location yourself. We will share your kind comments with our colleagues.

We hope to host you again at Hilton Amsterdam in the near future!

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very classy hotel where every detail counts! From the effortlessly classy appearance of the lobby, to the immaculate cleanliness of the rooms! Breakfast is a total treat and Roberto's serves the best Italian Food in town. An extra treat? it is located in the best and classiest area of Amsterdam, with lovely views across this amazing city.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Franz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria G, General Manager at Hilton Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your high rating here on TripAdvisor.

It is a delight to read you experienced our hotel as very classy and we are happy to read you enjoyed our décor.
Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our breakfast. Our Team Members aim to make your breakfast healthy and nutritious with the freshest ingredients and we are glad that you experienced it as a treat. Lastly, it is a pleasure to receive your kind words regarding our location. Hilton Amsterdam is indeed located in the most luxurious and green area of Amsterdam and we could not be more pleased to read you enjoyed the benefits of our location yourself.

It was a pleasure to have you as a Guest and for the future we do hope to host you again to make your stay even more special.

Kind regards,

Maria Ghebresselasie
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews