We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
3,102
1,021
184
49
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,102
1,021
184
49
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews singel canal beautiful hotel canal view room dam square complimentary coffee within walking distance jacuzzi bath deluxe room nine streets perfect location sitting area anne frank house flower market loved this hotel beautiful room reception area major attractions
Filter
Updating list...
2,719 - 2,724 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Central to most things Amsterdamish with comfort, elegance and one of the best views of Amsterdam from the 'library'. Have afternoon tea while overlooking the canal, 100 yards from one of the best 'Kucken' (cake) shops in the 'Dam and 200 yards from the nearest 'Cafe'.
Also, one of the best Pubs in Amsterdam just up on the Square, many different monastery brewed beers in one bar, with food if required and always packed for lunch, so get there early.
Knowledgeable staff, who are always very helpful with whatever it is you may require, you even get a pair of slippers. The Savoy of Amsterdam in my opinion and yes, I have stayed at the Savoy in London.
Buy a ticket and take a 'hop on-hop off' canal boat, it's like a Canal Bus (I think it's called a 'Rondvaart') and take a diamond factory tour, it'll make your eye's sparkle, ask the staff about it.
Unfortunately, Trip Advisor's not got enough stars to rate this hotel highly enough.

Room tip: Typically Dutch building as it's tall and narrow, so if you don't like being in a tiny lift for too long (5/6 floors) ask for a lower room when booking.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rangnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Good choice for a really special break. Handy for museums, shops and canals so you can park the car and walk everywhere. Be good to hire bikes as this means you can cross the city in about 20 minutes. The lounge and bar are sumptuously furnished and the free tea and coffee is quite a good wheeze - nice when you get back from a walk in the cold air.

Date of stay: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhapsodyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Stayed in Hotel Estherea for three nights mid March and would well recommend it. The pluses : well located and only a short stroll from plenty of bars and restaurants, an excellent value pre-paid breakfast (€13 per head), beautiful charming rooms - we had a jacuzzi bath and a chandelier over the bed and plenty of public areas to chill and enjoy the complimentary tea / coffee / hot chocolate. The minuses were minor : namely that the accoustics can be quite strange i.e. one morning we thought the couple next door were in our room, and a cat reguarly seemed to appear at reception. I only mention it as it wasnt' the type of hotel you'd expect to see a cat in reception!

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuffbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel and we'll go back again. Having taken a close look at what's there, I am confident that there is no better place to stay. Restaurant was great, pool was good, hot tub was great. We had a good time. Their excitement was addicting! We were given a whole list of family activities that went on all day to add to the festivites. can honestly say the staff was up to the challenge of what appeared to be a full house. The manager was out and about at all times on Saturday night and again on Sunday. Although he was busy, he also didn't hesitate to stop and greet the guests. The staff seemed busy but not stressed and all greeted us with a friendly hello in the halls.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews