We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$206
US$187
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Amsterdam(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$322
US$242
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (806)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
627
132
38
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
132
38
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourfree wine and nibblesihg memberyoga matbluetooth speakerthe crowne plazacentral stationfantastic hotelevery eveningnespresso machinemodern designshort walklobby arearain showerperfect locationboutique hotelperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
380 - 385 of 806 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2017

This is the nicest hotel I’ve ever stayed at in The Netherlands and Amsterdam. The service is excellent. All the staff are super friendly and helpful. Check was quick and efficient. The lobby is particularly nice with plenty of space. The hotel offered complimentary wine and nibbles at 5pm which was impressive but we were unable to attend this. The room was large, very clean and had all the mod cons. It even had a portable wifi speaker. The bed and linen were super and the towels, excellent quality and thickness. Water pressure and temperature was also excellent. It is quite expensive but then you pay for quality. Breakfast was not included in our rate which was slightly disappointing. The only other niggle was when I booked online I requested twin beds. At check in the receptionist confirmed this and asked if I wanted two beds to which I said yes and then we when got to the room it was one large bed. From central station it’s super close, and close to everything. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lee_Melbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte R, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Mike Robinson, General Manager: lmelbourn, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. Overall, we were very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do however apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your room type reserved. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly when business or pleasure brings you back to Amsterdam, and it will be my pleasure to personally turn this experience around. Thank you for your business, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2017

I was very pleased with my stay at Kimpton De Witt. It is close to almost everything and the the wine hour was a very nice surprised to attend before going out to dinner. The staff was very friendly and the hotell was clean. Would absolutley stay here again!

Room Tip: Executive suites are spacious and have a good view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte R, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Mike Robinson, General Manager: Kjell J, sounds like a pretty great stay to me ;-) Thank you for sharing your recent experience and for choosing Kimpton De Witt. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Located minutes from Centraal station, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. First impressions of the hotel were great. The front desk staff really make you feel at home from the start and continue to greet you throughout the day. The hotel's modern decor with excellent interior design is carried through into the rooms. Our particular room was a substantial size despite the city location and featured twin beds. The room featured all the amenities one would expect from a luxury hotel including Nespresso machine and large flat-screen TV etc. However it was the small attention to detail, the design and furnishings that really set the hotel out amongst others. The bathroom was small however functional, and once again designed with style. The Marie-Stella-Maris lotions and soaps provided were also excellent.
Being a city hotel, guests can often become detached from their surroundings, however Kimpton have done a great job of making the lobby area a social space by providing free tea (loose leaf/herbal/luxury bagged) and lemon and mint water throughout the day as well as a wine (and canapés) hour in the evening which really allows for guests to relax and socialise in homely surroundings.
Amongst other amenities, the hotel also offers a fantastic gym as well as complimentary bikes which make for an idea way to see the city.

Room Tip: For a city break, any room is good as it's the location and hotel amenities that really make a difference.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank griggstraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte R, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Mike Robinson, General Manager: griggstraveller1, Wow - your review just made our day! We're super pleased to read about your exceptional experience with us, and hope you come back to see us again soon. Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

What a super Hotel to stay at in Amsterdam which is right in the heart of the city. We stayed for 3 nights in a splendid room which was beautifully fitted out and spotlessly clean. The staff could not have been more helpful with good tips on restaurants to eat at and how to visit various sights. We used the bicycles for a day which was fun and they are very good ones too. A nice touch is the wine hour which was relaxing and we were made welcome. All in all thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on floor 5 which was very quiet.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 131clare1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte R, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Mike Robinson, General Manager: 131clare1990, we'll take "excellent" any day ;-) Thank you for sharing your awesome experience, and for choosing Kimpton De Witt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

The hotel functions very well, with professional staff. It is in a very good location for sightseeing in Amsterdam. We had a minor problem with one of our rooms which was addressed immediately and with the results we expected. I would definitely stay here again for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Micharmour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotte R, General Manager at Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Mike Robinson, General Manager: Micharmour, we are super pleased to read about your wonderful stay with us! Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, and for your business. We'll see you again soon ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews