We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$175
US$171
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
US$224
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$178
US$159
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$215
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Amsterdam Museum Quarter(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$165
US$148
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$309
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,633)
Filter reviews
1,633 results
Traveller rating
438
682
326
109
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
438
682
326
109
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrai stationangry birdscity centrerai conference centerattending a conferencebusiness hotelexecutive floortram and trainbusiness districtnice hotelschiphol airportminute walkbusiness tripper daynumber tramclose to the hotelmini bar
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,633 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Took my parents for a few days to Amsterdam, the main reason was to visit the AJAX stadium, witch we did. but the fact the hotel was literally next door to the station made things a lot easier and it was only 2 stops from the airport. All the staff spoke english so it was really easy to communicate. hotel was clean, staff was friendly and helped even with what train to take to all the destinations we wanted to go to. the price was average to the rest of the hotels near the city center, so if you going to the museums and canals i would decently recommend to stay closer to downtown. since the hotel is a bit on the outside of the city center (downtown) I bought a bus/metro/tram/train pass for unlimited used during 3 days, it was way worth it since we didn't have to do lots of walking anywhere, and our hotel was only closed to the convention center. In overall very pleased to have stayed at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Cristina C,

Thank you so much for sharing your experiences. It was great to read your story and we hope you cherish some special memories of your stay in Amsterdam. It was our pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we hope you will visit us again.
Wishing you all the best and safe travels!

Sincerely,

Maurice Jansen
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Modern hotel, located outside the centre of Amsterdam. I liked the location as it was close to the train, metro and tram station. It's easy to get to and from the airport by train.
Room was modern, clean and spacious.
Staff was very helpful.
I liked the Angry Birds game in the elevator.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mislav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Mislav B,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a fantastic review. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so thank you again for sharing.
We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,

Maurice Jansen
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Newly made, affordable modern rooms and bathroom, clean, very good reception personnel and good connections from and to the center, fast Wifi connection. Parking for 20€ a day, compared to 7€ an hour in city is a good thing. Breakfast could be better

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank PAPa6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear PAPa6969,

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are glad we were able to live up to your expectations and you had a great time with us.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Holiday Inn Amsterdam in the near future.

Sincerely,

Maurice Jansen
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018

Our family consisted of a grandfather (84), father, mother, boy (10) and girl (8). All, including raw children, travel extensively. The trip started from and ended in Vienna. The hotel was chosen for its good price with breakfast included, The time of the trip was dictated by school holidays.

The room was nice (4th floor), except one room was not able to cool sufficiently for our tastes. Normal equipment in the rooms, but very little bathroom toilet liquids.
What was outstanding was the service. All requests were immediately attended to, rooms were cleaned efficiently k staff was very nice to deal with.

Especially noted should be the dining room staff, who had to deal with a large crowd, mostly families. The breakfasts were absolutely tops, everything one could ask for, all nicely prepared and fresh. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

Both a tram and a metro are a two-minute walk from the hotel. Both lines got to the central railway terminal, the metro in 15 minutes. They metro also connects in one stop to the railroad with many trains to the airport, as well as other destinations.

Dr Cloyd Beasley (reservation via Expedia from Trip Advisor)

Room Tip: Our two rooms were able to connect, an advantage,
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloyd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Cloyd B,

It was great to have you and your family as our guests and lovely to read such a wonderful review of your stay. Our Food and Beverage Manager will be thrilled by the excellent review of our Restaurant team. I will make sure to share your generous compliments with her, as well as with the rest of the team, for whom it was a pleasure to assist you and your family during your stay.

Sincerely,

Maurice Jansen
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Excellent location. About 300m to the tram stop and Rai train station. Easy access to Schipol airport by train. Good value. Hotel is clean and breakfast is excellent. However we found an underlying racism especially with the old white men who worked there. Didn't even greet or acknowledge us but was quite friendly to white visitors.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 110,472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnAmsterdam, General Manager at Holiday Inn Amsterdam, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear 110472,

Thank you for staying in Holiday Inn Amsterdam and for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to read that overall you had a great stay with us and appreciated our convenient location. However we are sorry that you have experienced it this way and we can assure you that this is certainly not the case. We will discuss your comments with our team so that we can continue to improve our services.
We do hope you will visit us again so we can provide you with a better experience during your next stay.

Sincerely,

Maurice Jansen
Area General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews