We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveller rating
131
191
126
52
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
191
126
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift dam square central location red light district great location steep stairs door step continental breakfast is storage room friendly reception third floor street noise top floor beds were very comfortable non smoking wet room staying at this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 542 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I recently enjoyed an overnight stay in this hotel as part of a group of four, I found the hotel to be extremely central to all amenities. Located as it is between a pizza slice outlet and another eating place, with an excellent bakery just beside it on the corner.
The beds were very soft and comfortable and to be honest invited you to stay for more than one night.
Whilst there we paid a visit to Madame Tussaud's which was ,to be honest, a bit of a let down ,being in my opinion, interesting but not as got as others I've been in.
I would like a longer trip to this city ,so as to enjoy all it has to offer, as I found that one night was simply not enough.

Room Tip: To be honest I couldn't say.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 7, 2012

I found this hotel to be more than i expected!The staff couldn't do enough for us,it was clean and very comfortable.If your only staying for a night or two this is more than adequate.They only do a continental breakfast but the hot buns were delicious, served with cheese and jam,and the fresh orange and hot coffee went down a treat especially as it was served to us in our room.What else could you ask for!

Room Tip: Try to get a low floor as there isn't a lift
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyfacenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was a Very good location, near dam square. Good shopping in the area. Hotel was ok and worth the money. The staff were friendly and helpful when we got there. They tried hard to get us in to our room on time. Which did happen. Nice food shops near by and tourist shop for guidance. The wireless worked so was great to what's app people back home. There were 9 of us girls with three tripple rooms all nice. The only down points are that the corridors smelt of smoke which is the smell everywhere in amsterdam so cant much about it, by be a plug in air freshner! Also be careful when going up the steep stairs but again that's a common In Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank mazdaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews