We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
120
230
94
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
230
94
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle roomcanal viewdressing tablequiet hotelnice place to staywithin walking distancerecommend this hotelstay there againtop floorshared bathroomrooms are smallcity hotelbigger roomperfect locationincluded breakfastgreat roomcentral station
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 509 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Hotel is a great place to stay! Location is great - only 30 minutes walk to just about anywhere you need to be. The rooms are small, but I called them quaint. The view from the rooms on the canal side are beautiful but if you want a quieter room, book one with the garden view. The staff at the Hotel were great, especially Mr. Phillip, he always had a smile for us. The breakfast was a good way to start the day. We finished our 3 week trip to Europe here and it couldn't have ended any better! Thanks to the Hotel Prinsengracht!!!

Room Tip: Rooms with garden view are quieter
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

We stayed at this hotel 4 nights while visiting Amsterdam which was located one block from the light rail There is a good bar located in the lobby if you just want to relax at night with a nice drink or you can sit in the garden outback. , They charge or the breakfast but its not a bad breakfast. The rooms are small compared to the US style but it was nice at least our room was What we found best was the people that worked the front desk. They were more than helpfull I would like to thank Steve especially since i asked many many times where and how to get there. They all speak good english that helps, This hotel is located right on one of the canals. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: ask for room with view of the canal however the garden view is ok to save some money
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2017

It is bit away from the city center.However,you can reach the center by taking a tram.Single room is very small but clean. breakfast was good.not worth the price. I could have got a room near the city center for the same price.Staff is good.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Keerthi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is in the perfect location for walking Amsterdam, but quiet enough that you can still get a good night's rest.

Our room was comfortable enough, the linen was crisp and the bathroom clean. However, I wonder about the rooms' carpets and sofas - in both our room and those of our friends, they look in the need for a good steamclean, and maybe also a new paint job for the walls.

The breakfast was good, with anything one could really need, and the hotel staff were all friendly and happy to point us in the right direction.

The tram's also just up the street to get to Centraal and on to the airport.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile

Me & my boyfriend stayed here in July 2017 for 3 nights, to hotel is really easy to get to using the number 4 tram and is then a less than 5 minute walk. The hotel itself is a beautiful building outside, check in was quick & efficient. The room we were given was bigger than we expected however the bathroom was on the small side. The bed was extremely comfy and the room was clean. As the hotel is situated in a quieter part of Amsterdam there was very little noise to be heard from the 4th floor, even with the windows slightly open. One thing to remember in Amsterdam in summer is Mosquitos! We left the thin net curtain open one night and woke up to several bites the next morning. Room service was daily and on a day where we left the "do not disturb" on the door the staff left a bag of clean towels & toilet roll at the door for us. All the staff we came across we're very polite, friendly & helpful. We paid for the breakfast in our book but confess we only had it once. It was a continental breakfast of cooked meats, cereals, yogurt, fruit, eggs and cheeses. Personally we prefer a cooked breakfast but that's just personal taste. We would both 100% recommend this hotel if you're looking for somewhere just outside of the busy town centre but not so far away it's a hindrance. If you prefer to walk to places the Anne Frank house is a 25 minute walk from the hotel, just turn right as you come out of the hotel and keep walking along the Prinsengracght canal. The red light district was a 15 minute walk and Dam Square was 20-25 minutes.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank xoxleannexox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews