We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveller rating
780
695
114
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
780
695
114
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetvan gogh museumgreat locationmuseum districttree lined streetmajor museumsfamily roomtram stopsmall hotelconcert hallairport busstay there againshopping streetpublic transportationbreakfast roomfriendly hotelsingle room
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Friendly staff, clean and great location. It was great staying in the Museum district and staff were very helpful in giving us advice on where to go and which restaurants were good. We had a great time and will stay at this hotel again if we are lucky enough to return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneT6380AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This hotel is perfectly located for the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum and centrally located in Amsterdam--an easy tram from the central station and a very convenient single bus ride to Schiphol airport. My single room had a twin bed and was small but well-designed. It felt roomy. The bathroom was modern and the room was quiet.

The staff was super. I had wanted to go to the Van Gogh Museum but they sell only a few tickets at the museum--you have to book online if you want to guarantee a time. I was not able to get a good time using my phone, but a staff member at the hotel was easily able to find the perfect time for me, and I was able to visit the museum. He was also enthusiastic about the other attractions around the hotel.

I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone, a single room is fine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TQ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words about your recent stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure!
We are happy to read you loved our Small Single Room and felt roomy for it's size.
I am delighted to know that we were able to assist you with your ticket for the van Gogh Museum and that you were able to make it before your flight back home. I sincerely hope we have to pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Aalders Hotel is located in a quiet and residential area right next to the centrum of Amsterdam. It's an old typical Dutch building, rooms have been modernized, the staff is friendly and welcoming, breakfast excellent as well as the beds (very comfortable). Couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

This family-run hotel is a stone's throw away from all important museums. The neighbourhood is quiet, and there are few cafes and restaurants for lunch and dinner close by. The staff i very friendly and helpful. All in all, good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetriH202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Excellent value hotel in museum/cultural quarter with easy access to whole city. Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was excellent with friendly service. Easy to get tickets for tram passes from reception

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomaswT6377YP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews