We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,665)
Filter reviews
1,665 results
Traveller rating
802
703
115
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
802
703
115
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet street van gogh museum great location museum district tree lined street major museums family room tram stop small hotel concert hall airport bus stay there again shopping street public transportation breakfast room friendly hotel single room
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 1,665 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

excellent hotel. Very friendly staff, large room, quite street. Shops and restaurants all within 5 minutes walk. The tram stops right at the bottom of the street and is easy to get round the city on. 7 euros all day

Room Tip: On the top floor (there's a lift) so it was very quite. There's no road noise. Room nice and big with a large walk in shower
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 10,281,028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.
We are happy to read you loved our fantastic staff, your large room and our quiet street.
If we can be of any assistance for your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

For now: Have a great weekend!

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Friendly staff, clean and great location. It was great staying in the Museum district and staff were very helpful in giving us advice on where to go and which restaurants were good. We had a great time and will stay at this hotel again if we are lucky enough to return to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneT6380AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

This hotel is perfectly located for the Rijksmuseum and Van Gogh Museum and centrally located in Amsterdam--an easy tram from the central station and a very convenient single bus ride to Schiphol airport. My single room had a twin bed and was small but well-designed. It felt roomy. The bathroom was modern and the room was quiet.

The staff was super. I had wanted to go to the Van Gogh Museum but they sell only a few tickets at the museum--you have to book online if you want to guarantee a time. I was not able to get a good time using my phone, but a staff member at the hotel was easily able to find the perfect time for me, and I was able to visit the museum. He was also enthusiastic about the other attractions around the hotel.

I would certainly go back.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone, a single room is fine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TQ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick A, Manager at Hotel Aalders, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful words about your recent stay with us. It was an absolute pleasure!
We are happy to read you loved our Small Single Room and felt roomy for it's size.
I am delighted to know that we were able to assist you with your ticket for the van Gogh Museum and that you were able to make it before your flight back home. I sincerely hope we have to pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Rick
Manager
HOTEL AALDERS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

Aalders Hotel is located in a quiet and residential area right next to the centrum of Amsterdam. It's an old typical Dutch building, rooms have been modernized, the staff is friendly and welcoming, breakfast excellent as well as the beds (very comfortable). Couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

This family-run hotel is a stone's throw away from all important museums. The neighbourhood is quiet, and there are few cafes and restaurants for lunch and dinner close by. The staff i very friendly and helpful. All in all, good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PetriH202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews