We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful meal”

Bruincafe 't Centrum
Ranked #986 of 4,612 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: US$3 - US$14
Cuisines: Dutch, Contemporary
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

I stopped for lunch and was impressed with my baguette sandwich. It was fresh and very tasty along with a glass of beer.
Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nancyjY2921VM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 135 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

Another wander through Amsterdam looking for a place to get breakfast and found this place. Got a good table in the open and they cater for lots of tastes. One ordered scrambled eggs and bacon, two went the fried egg and ham on toast (great ham) and I went the Apple and cinnamon pancake. Not a pancake as we know it in Australia but more of a crepe. All very good and filling. Only downer is that the coffee was from a machine and not a barista.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bucketlist698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

Quick friendly service, fresh rolls, crispy bacon, huge Delish apple pie and reasonably priced. Great spot to people watch.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank A885MZdanielles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I stopped here for some brunch whilst exploring Amsterdam.

They offer a nice selection of food and we were very impressed at how friendly and multi-lingual the staff were! Our waitor happily flowed from Dutch to English to Spanish!

The food was tasty and just right for a brunch. I picked the ham and cheese croissant and my partner had the apple and cinnamon pancake.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank D2037YBsarahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2018

A nice place to sit and watch the world go by, marvel as the pavement artist creates caricatures of the passers-by, and admire the work of the lady offering henna tattoos.

Compared to the meals we've eaten in other bars and cafes in Amsterdam over the past week, this was somewhat expensive for the size of the portions. Having said that, the food was well-cooked and tasty. The staff were great too, even when it was extremely busy on a hot, crowded lunchtime with everybody trying to cram themselves into the shade. Even so, we didn't have to wait long to be served. The pints of ice-cold Amstel slid down very nicely indeed, too.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pennies-from-Devon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bruincafe 't Centrum also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bruincafe 't Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing