We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hotel Manofa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Manofa
Ranked #357 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Nice location.
Maybe more comfortable bed matress.
I would stay here again.
Service was good.
Cleanliness is important, so it was nice to see you complied.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank YOLANDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (866)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 866 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2012

the room is more than basic . they asked 100€ per night.
Breakfast is not in the same location but in a bar close to main entrance.
Definitely not a good place to stay, evenfor a night . Poor and decadent.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank ernesto s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An EasyToBook.com traveler
11
Reviewed 1 April 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 March 2012

very bad hotel and expensive 260 euros for 4 night. the room at the 4 floor whithout lift , no bathroom ,no television small bed. only the three good things it s the cleaners rooms a young very nice hungarian girl and the second thing is internet free at the desk of the hotel but not very speed and very central hotel for the visit. i am not looking for luxery hotel but the room was terrible and the hotel too.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank mekni d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

After reading the reviews of this hotel we were apprehensive because we had frequently seen the word 'mice' and other bad things about it. So we were worried to say the least but it was perfectly fine and turns out there was nothing to worry about! We had two rooms to accommodate us all and both of them were perfectly fine, no sign of mice. The beds were comfy and the bedding was spotless and clean.

The hotel was slightly run down, for example the wardrobe door was slightly broken but this was hardly a problem. You could tell some of the furniture was quite old but it wasn't dirty and obviously was cleaned regularly.

This hotel is great value for the location it is in, 5 minute walk from the train station and right in the middle of everything. We could walk everywhere and there were plenty of nice places to eat around it.

I would stay there again if I returned to Amsterdam.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AverageGiraffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The rooms were not clean. Toothpaste stains on the sink; sink itself broken in several places. Shower with only either boiling or ice cold water, in fact only dribbles of water - low water pressure. Mattresses saggy, and full of hairs.
In the night we were woken by a mouse. The next morning we discovered rat poison (powder) directly under one of the beds - 20 cm from the pillow. We made a picture which we showed to the receptionist, who more or less just shrugged it off.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
12
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Location is amazing regarding the price, and services are globally ok.
We would have liked better beds, mine was almost destroyed
Employees are neither nice nor mean, just doing their job.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel Mevlana
Hotel Mevlana
#326 of 372 in Amsterdam
191 reviews
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#118 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,226 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
Hotel Sint Nicolaas
#57 of 372 in Amsterdam
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Avenue Hotel
Avenue Hotel
#173 of 372 in Amsterdam
1,542 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#235 of 372 in Amsterdam
452 reviews
Centrum
Hotel Cordial
Hotel Cordial
#297 of 372 in Amsterdam
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Manofa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Manofa

Address: Damrak 46-48, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #357 of 372 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range: $121 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Manofa 1*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Manofa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manofa Hotel Amsterdam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing