We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunhead of 1617
Nearby Hotels
US$242
US$228
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Aitana(Amsterdam)
US$382
US$354
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$295
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$242
US$195
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$269
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$198
US$194
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lloyd Hotel(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Estherea(Amsterdam)
US$279
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$255
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
XO Hotels Park West(Amsterdam)(Great Value!)
US$265
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
568
76
8
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
568
76
8
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 657 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2015

We have just got back from the best weekend in Amsterdam. This hotel is a real gem. Carlos, the owner is attentive without being overbearing. He really goes to extra effort to ensure you have all the information you need to have a great stay. The hotel is gorgeous, small and just a complete delight. It is central to all the main sights. We stayed in a room at the front, and the view over the canal is beautiful. I cannot recommend this little hotel enough, I am so glad we stayed here and not in one of the big bland luxury hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

Can not say enough great things about this place. Stayed 3 nights in August 2015. Rooms are small but comfortable but you are on a quiet street in a nice part of Amsterdam, yet very close to the Jordan area and more touristy spots. Happy hour every night from 5-7pm was a great way to meet other guests and share travel stories. The owners were around most days and were always friendly and helpful. Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed 2 nights at Sunhead of 1617 and it was everything that the previous good reviews said is true. We got into town at 9am and Carlos welcomed us and let us leave our luggage so we could see the town right away. Carlos gave directions and suggestions for meals and things to see.
Our room was at the top of many stairs, but made easier as our luggage was carried up for us. The room was comfortable. We opened the windows and looked out at the canal. I loved the chocolates in the room. We also took advantage of the happy hour in the afternoon and visited with another couple from England. I particularly loved visiting with the resident cat, Pinky, who wasn't sure she could trust me but came for a few pets.
Carlos saved us money by arranging the taxi to the airport. We loved this B&B and would stay here again if we come to Amsterdam.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Quiltlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed at Sunhead for 3 days in July 2015. We were on the top floor in a delightful little room. The interior design was beautiful and tasteful. The location was ideal to see all the major sites. The hosts were so gracious and helpful in all ways. Each afternoon we were left wine and some small snacks. We also enjoyed meeting the other guests. We will return to this hotel any time we travel to Amsterdam. There is a very narrow winding staircase but our luggage was carried up and down for us.

Room Tip: Most might prefer the canal view rooms but we didn't mind being at the back....very cozy and we used the room primariily for sleeping!
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vcatherinejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

What a find! Our hosts were wonderful and so friendly - the owner was on holidays but his sister and niece were first class. We are inter railing around Europe for our honeymoon and are sure we will struggle to find a more welcoming place to stay!
Although our room was small it had everything we needed... Iron, ironing board, coffee machine, chocolates... I could go on and on! (NB Happy Hour is from 5-7pm**)
Perfect location - everything is in walking distance - to explore an amazing city!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank allyrob2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews