We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”
Review of Hotel La Boheme

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Boheme
Ranked #36 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My friend and I just recently spent 5 nights at the Hotel La Boheme and loved it. The room was clean and we had our own private bathroom. The hotel staff was wonderful, always helpful and full of knowledge about the area. The hotel is located in walking distance of everything Amsterdam has to offer. I would gladly stay there again if the oppurtunty ever rises again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mejulie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    516
    422
    85
    20
    6
See reviews for
186
349
116
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

I stayed three nights here in a single room. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They assisted me with getting a prescription for medication I left at home, stress free! The breakfast selection was very good and catered to a range of tastes. Cereals, toast, croissants, cold cuts of meat and fruit as well as beverages.
The shared bathroom for the 3 single rooms was always clean and there was no problems in being able to use it.
The location of the hotel near Leidsplein meant there were shops and resturants close buy but away from the crowds of Damrack and Dam Square. The trams gave easy access to other parts of amsterdam and the museums and heinekin factory were within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

the staff was very helpful, the dinner recommendations very fantastic. great restaurants, not the total touristic ones. The hotel is very good located, you can easily walk to everywhere.
simple said i would come again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patricia w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangalore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hotel La Boheme is very centrally located - just close enough to walk to a park, and the right distance away from the heart of the city that can be quite busy. the staff are excellent and try very hard to keep the place homely yet professional. Extremely helpful to the passing traveller and very proud of Amsterdam and all that it has to offer. The stairs are fairly steep and could be a pain if you have big bags. The beds are very comfortable and the washrooms are clean, small and tidy.

Room Tip: Older visitors with luggage could request a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randomtraveller78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I stayed 3 nights in this small hotel. It was very centrally located, easy to reach from the airport on the bus or train, and the staff were very helpful, providing lots of information about the area. I had a nice sunny room, very clean, overlooking the front street. Considering there were trams out the front, the room was very quiet.
I would happily stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are nice and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasliberg Goldern, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Hotel La Boheme was well kept and clean. Every staff member on duty was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is perfect to walk to many good restaurants in Leidseplein. A few museums are not too far as well.

The facilities and the breakfast were very good. I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel for anyone.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HumanRickshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Despite the steep. winding staircase (a bit difficult with a large suitcase), our stay was lovely. The staff, especially Jacky, was at all times more than willing to help out with whatever we needed in terms of recommendations, suggestions for outings, and directions. The location couldn't be better (down the block from several trams, bus 197 to/from the airport, and a short walk to Vondel Park). The room was small, but clean, adequate and quiet, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast much better than we anticipated (lots of delicious fruit, an assortment of breads, croissants, and cereals, cheese, meat, and eggs). Our only complaints were that the bathroom could have used a few hooks on the walls, and the stairwell is due for a coat of paint and some new carpeting. All in all, we were quite satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgustaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
377 House - Amsterdam
#50 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Boutique Hotel View
#82 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Clemens Hotel
Clemens Hotel
#24 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Aalders
Hotel Aalders
#53 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,273 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Mauro Mansion
Mauro Mansion
#3 of 365 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
Dikker & Thijs Hotel
#58 of 365 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Boheme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Boheme

Property: Hotel La Boheme
Address: Marnixstraat 415, 1017 PK Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 365 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Boheme 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy 2-star hotel has been a popular venue already for many years thanks to its ideal location (near Leidseplein), friendly atmosphere and helpful multi-lingual staff. We have the Greenkey Gold certificate, that means we are an ecological friendly hotel. Conveniently situated in the centre of town, all the main attractions (van Gogh museum, Stedelijkmuseum, Rijksmuseum, Melkweg, Paradiso, Theater DeLaMar) are within walking distance. We always do our best to make you feel welcome. Our rooms range in size from singles to triples and provide you with a simple but comfortable place to rest. Our stairs might be steep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Otel, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel La Boheme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing