We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,190 results
Traveller rating
539
490
118
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
490
118
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the red light district train station dam square great location hour reception central location recommend this hotel few minutes walk triple room bars and restaurants family room rooms were very clean lovely hotel the ground floor would definitely stay here again couple of nights decent size
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,190 reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2018

Very friendly welcoming staff. Really central location, 5 mins walk from central station and right in the hub of everything going on in the city! Our room was small, but very clean and comfy. Only complaint was the very poor lighting in the bathroom that made make up very tricky!! We were given a little goody bag when we left. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: At the rear will be a quieter choice for sleeping.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Would definately recommend this hotel.Its location is perfect 5 mins walk from train station.The room was lovely and the bed was very comfy.Staff were most helpful and friendly.If you are planning on going to Amsterdam stay here.You wont be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Hotel Luxor worth the visit I've just got back today, spent 2 nights there, and will be returning back. You can't get a better location close to all the good coffee shops and the red light district. Hotel clean, fresh towels every day, comfy beds, staff brilliant and helpful with directions ect. Defo one happy customer not a bad word I can say.
Mr Halbert

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Daley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2018

I have stayed in this hotel for five days .. one room .. two beds .. space is limited in this area of Amsterdam .. so there is no space in the hotel but it has a wonderful location just next to red light district

Room Tip: all the same
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NaWaFssz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We visited Amsterdam for three days and stayed at the hotel Luxer. When we checked in they gave us a standard double room and it was very small. We asked for an upgrade and they moved us into a large double room and it was wonderful. I would not recommend the standard double room as they are very small and just enough room for the bed. The staff was very accommodating and helpful and the location is outstanding just a few minutes from the train station in writing in the heart of central Amsterdam.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews